We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florence(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pergola(Bellagio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
617
388
73
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
388
73
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracelake comocar ferrysmall balconyview roomperfect locationcoffee machinevilla balbianellofirst floorthree starfantastic viewslovely hotelfrench doorsmiddle of townwater frontsun loungerstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights & had a room with a small balcony but the most beautiful views of the lake. The room was clean and adequate with satellite TV. The reception staff were really friendly & helpful. Wi-fi worked well and was included. The lady behind the bar was always smiling & went to great lengths to prepare the best Bloody Mary in Italy! Breakfast was included and served on the terrace by the edge of the lake but you did need to be prompt to get the full choices as they seemed reluctant to replenish but when we asked eggs were cooked fresh! Would definitely book again, really enjoyed out stay & the excellent location

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I found this hotel here on trip advisor and it was a great find. It was a five star experience. The rooms very comfortable, had everything we needed. But the outstanding part was the wonderful view from the rooms and the roof - simply stunning. The service was great, both in the hotel and the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was fabulous and the waiters cheeky....just how we love our Italian waiters. Just an amazing place to stay, we didn't want to leave. Great value.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room on the Lake, it's not much more and totally worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I cannot sing the praises of the Hotel Metropole enough! It has an excellent location on the lakeside, one minute from both the car ferry or the passenger ferry stations. Our room was clean, extremely comfortable and it was well worth paying the extra to get a room with a balcony. The views are to die for! We dined in the restaurant on the terrace a few times and the food was unbelievably good (though you pay a little more in the lakeside restaurants).
What makes this hotel though is the staff. They took the time to get to know us and they went out of their way to give us any information or help they could. When we asked wanted to visit other areas on the lake, they had a folder with pre-printed maps, timetables, information to give you and they explained everything very well.
Bellagio is the best place to stay as it offers far more in terms of beauty, shops and restaurants. Don't expect shed loads of things to do here as it is a small place, but other places on the lake are so easily accessible. We spent two weeks in and around Bellagio and the Swiss boarder - plenty to do!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at the Metropole for a week, we were given a second floor lake view room with a tiny balcony, just enough room for the two chairs, but with absolutely amazing views across the lake. The quaint room was small but incredibly clean, the bed (twins pushed together) was quite firm but comfortable. The bathroom was good with a decent shower and a bidet! Wifi was excellent. The room also had lovely cool air conditioning and a safe.
Breakfast was good, the fresh fruit salad was lovely and they also had Twinings tea bags.
Staff were friendly and helpful, remembering which room number we had after only one visit to the reception desk.
The outside bar area was great for an aperitf before dinner, I can recommend the Aeperol Spritz!
We used the restaurant a couple of times, a bit pricey compared to other restaurants in Bellagio and the food was ok. Would recommend Bilacus and Fontana restaurants as alternatives.
The hotel's location was excellent, right on the lake in the middle of Bellagio, literally a couple of minutes from the car ferry in one direction and the passenger ferry in the other. The noise from the ferries didn't disturb us, the hotel has great double glazing!
The roof terrace at the hotel is definitely worth seeking out, especially in the evening when the sun is going down, the views are fantastic.
Bellagio is a beautiful town, it's not the cheapest place to eat or drink in, 4€ for a soft drink or a small beer, a two course meal with wine would set us back around about 50-60€. The walks to the 'ponte' where the arms of the lake meet and to the fishing village down the hundred odd steps are definite must do's
It is definitely worth getting the six day ferry pass if you're going to be travelling about the mid lake area, it costs 45€ which seems expensive, but the short hop on the car ferry to Cardenabbia was 4.60€ one way, so it made sense for us to buy the six day pass.
We will be back one day...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TDWKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just back from a trip to the lakes that included a week on Lake Como in The Metropol at Bellagio. To be honest, a week is way too long, 4 days would have been sufficient. However, Bellagio is by far the best place to stay and this is the best hotel there unless you want to pay for the privilege of staying at the 5* Grand Villa Serbelloni and enjoy the food at their Michelin starred restaurant. Boy, do you pay! We had a lake view room with a small balcony and although small had been done up beautifully. If you are driving, like us, you MUST book a garage via the Hotel Eden which our hotel staff did for us well in advance. Expensive but essential. We usually do not eat dinner in hotels but the first night we were tired and decided to eat in the restaurant which is literally on the lake. We had a wonderful meal with excellent service in a wonderful setting and after looking around the following day at various restaurants, realised that the menues were very similar and none offered the location of our hotel's restaurant and promptly ate there every night! Remember, this is a 3* hotel and you will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnNSterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews