We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate outside on a lovely evening”
Review of Ristorante Du Lac

Ristorante Du Lac
Ranked #29 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
va beach va
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ate outside on a lovely evening”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The food was terrific…it was quiet and the service was perfect. We had just arrived. It was right beside our hotel so it was just what we needed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    119
    53
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, Slo Country
Level Contributor
316 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Molto bene”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I decide to have dinner at the Hotel du Lac because it has a great view of Lake Como and the mountains from their first floor terrace. When in Bellagio the view always comes first. And, since it’s associated with our hotel we get a ten percent discount!

The chef comes by to discuss our dinner with us! He’s going to create a “special” primi for us. For a few days we’ve seen people having an orangey cocktail that looks refreshing. We find out that it’s an Aperol spritz. It’s very tasty indeed. We also order a bottle of Lugana, a local white wine, that rests facing us in an iced holder…never saw that before. It’s pretty good.

The special antipasto starter consists of goat cheese with pistachio dust, bresaola, blueberries, sun-dried tomatoes, candied chestnuts, marinated porcini mushrooms, thin sliced pancetta with truffle oil, currants and thyme. It pays to talk to the chef; it was excellent.
Risotto with truffles came with extra truffles! It was very light and served attractively on a blue glass plate. We also shared a fresh lake fish that was lightly fried. Moist and delicate. Served with a skewer of raspberries and strawberries. The dish could have been improved with a few vegetables.

We shared a tiramisu for dolci. It came in a dish like crème brulee with cocoa powder instead of a browned sugar crust. With fresh raspberries and white chocolate, it easily passes the decadent test.

Service was very accommodating throughout.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeyeatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and sensational service”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were a group of friends travelling through Italy in Sept/Oct 2013 and we met every afternoon at Ristorante Du Lac in beautiful Bellagio. The staff were warm and welcoming and made our drinks at the end of the afternoon so much fun. Thank you

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlossyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“special effort to serve us a late dinner”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

fish was fresh and wine choices were very good
Owner made us most welcome even at a late hour.
Had breakfast each morning and they were with prepared eggs, meat, fruit, breads and not typical cold cuts and rolls.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice view from the patio”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Ristorante Bellagio has a nice outdoor patio, perfectly situated for enjoying lunch by the port and the lake. The menu had a good variety of foods and each of the meals we had were good. Service was reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CO719_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Du Lac also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing