We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A highlight of our trip in every regard!”
other travellers have booked this property
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Your private little heaven to enjoy a book or your breakfast in the morning sun
IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio - Your vacation home in the heart of town
Welcome to our apartment in the heart of Bellagio
Our kitchen with dining area
Dining area with extendible table
Kitchen is fitted with all the needed utensils
Window of the kitchen and dining are overlooking the outside patio
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
Window view from the double bedroom with balcony
A nice bathroom with shower
A nice bathroom with shower
The outside patio, perfect for a Summer breakfast
The entrance from the stairway Salita Plinio
Just a few steps from the lake shore you can find IL CORTILETTO Apartment
The stairway of IL CORTILETTO Apartment
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment - Bellagio
The ferry leaving Bellagio at sunset
Salita Monastero from the balcony
Our commitment is to make you feel at home at IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
Fall view of lakeshore walk just a few steps front the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LittleIta...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip in every regard!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I were lucky enough to stay at Il Cortiletto during the end of a 10-day Italy trip. I had a good feeling about the place from the time of booking, given Elisabetta's always prompt and informative emails. From the moment we arrived in Bellagio and Elisabetta met us at the ferry, we knew we'd hit a home run. The apartment itself is spacious, clean, well-appointed and well-stocked for your vacation needs. It's located in the middle of town, steps from the water and ferry stations. Elisabetta & Co. helped plan our entire stay in Bellagio, giving us excellent recommendations for activities, dining and transportation. Every recommendation we followed--touring Villa Serbelloni, dining at Hotel Florence, swimming at Lido--was perfect. The one minor maintenance issue we had with the apartment was resolved immediately. The true icing on the cake was taking a cooking class with Silvana at Gusto Italiano, their adjacent cooking school. We spent a lovely 4 hours making a full Italian dinner, and enjoying it in the apartment-adjacent courtyard. (The courtyard is open to guests when the cooking class is not in session, making it the perfect place to enjoy a bottle of wine at the end of a day in Bellagio.) All of this for an incredible price. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, and I can't give Il Cortiletto and the wonderful family who owns it a higher recommendation. BOOK NOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robincpea...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment in a magical place”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a spacious, well maintained, clean apartment centrally located in downtown Bellagio. Entrance is through a separate gate and the apartment is both private and quiet. Everything you need is provided and restaurants, shops, mini market and laundromat are close by. Elisabetta is a friendly, communicative host and Bellagio a wonderful place to visit. All in all, a lovely apartment in a magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well maintained, clean apartment in central location
Liked least: No washing machine but laundromat is nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan008
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just been lucky enough to stay a week at il cortiletto in bellagio. Wow! What a truly beautiful and magical place..the apartment was perfect, the location fantastic and elisabetta and family were gorgeous! There was everything you could possibly need in the apartment, it was very reasonable and we loved having some lazy lunches and dinners on our own vine covered balcony! We would like to come every year for a month! Thanks again from the Westerberg family from Perth, west Australia. Jan, Rita, sue and dulcie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadeblade...
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best apartment to enjoy Bellagio”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Truly the best apartment to enjoy Bellagio. The location is supreme, only a few steps from the lake. Spacious, comfortable beds, feels like home.

Elisabetta and Michele were also helpful to us and really made our trip to Bellagio out of this world. Bellagio itself is a paradise on earth. We absolutely enjoy every second of our stay in this apartment's little village.

Highly recommended !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy apartment, everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Belaggio - Felt like a local!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Elizabetta and Michele were fantastic hosts. Michele met us at the ferry upon our arrival and escorted us to the apartment. He and "Betta" provided us with great information about what to see in Belaggio and the Lake Como area as well as their favorite restaurants for a cappuccino and pastry, a pizza or a nice restaurant with great food. The apartment was exactly like the pictures and as described. It was so charming and a great location only steps from everything - the ferry, lake como boat tours, shopping, restaurants.
There were several hotels to have chosen from, but, we decided to try an apartment. So very happy that we did. We felt less like tourists and more like a little part of the community.
Thank you Betta and Mickey. We really enjoyed our stay in your apartment. We will be back some day. Lake Como was so beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location could not have been any better.
Liked least: That we couldn't have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anisha_O
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm speechless! This beautiful lake and apartment made my year! I thought making arrangements for an apartment for a holiday was stressful, boy was I wrong! Elisabetta is an amazing landlady and so friendly! She helped us find the nicest restaurants and places to visit. What more could you want?! :) Two of my friends and I wanted a relaxing getaway in a beautiful place and we got exactly that. The apartment is so cosy, clean and only a few steps away from the lake. The lake view from the bedroom balcony was stunning. The local people are friendly, warm and welcoming. I will definitely be coming back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: That I didn't book to stay at the apartment longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing