We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Your private little heaven to enjoy a book or your breakfast in the morning sun
IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio - Your vacation home in the heart of town
Welcome to our apartment in the heart of Bellagio
Our kitchen with dining area
Dining area with extendible table
Kitchen is fitted with all the needed utensils
Window of the kitchen and dining are overlooking the outside patio
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
Window view from the double bedroom with balcony
A nice bathroom with shower
A nice bathroom with shower
The outside patio, perfect for a Summer breakfast
The entrance from the stairway Salita Plinio
Just a few steps from the lake shore you can find IL CORTILETTO Apartment
The stairway of IL CORTILETTO Apartment
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment - Bellagio
The ferry leaving Bellagio at sunset
Salita Monastero from the balcony
Our commitment is to make you feel at home at IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
Fall view of lakeshore walk just a few steps front the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kathylb19...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a cute apartment located right in the heart of Bellagio, only a few steps from the ferry and close to all the restaurants and shops. Elisabetta is lovely. She met us at the ferry on arrival and showed us the apartment and explained everything. My husband and I travelled with our 11 year old daughter and the apartment was perfect for us. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this place to family and friends. When I was looking at the reviews, one person mentioned the apartment looked better in person than the photos and I would say this is true. The photos don't do it justice. This is a great apartment for a small family visiting Bellagio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineV...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Very central and spacious apartment with attentive hostess”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay in Bellagio, and our accommodation was big part of that. We stayed 4 people for 10 days at Il Cortiletto. We were greeted by Elisabetta, who was very flexible in regards to our arrival and quick to repond and act upon request. She gave us great tips on restaurants and sights, and even came by with homemade tiramisu! The apartment has two bedrooms, one of them with a French balcony, a big bathroom and open kitchen/living area. Most imporantly, I would like to emphasize the outdoor patio area. We had many of our meals outside, as there is both a covered area with a dining table, and a smaller table to enjoy a coffee or sit and read a book. It was a great retreat in the middle of Bellagio, and we felt very welcome. We would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the outdoor area.
Liked least: As the apartment is very central, noise does occur, but that is unavoidable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Where do I start !what a great little apartment.Amazing position ,close to everthing ,everything we wished for.no regrets ,wish we could return someday.hosts were great,and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussie_se...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, great location and wonderful host.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in Elisabetta's apartment. The location was perfect, out of the busy Main Street but only a few steps from everything. Elisabetta was a perfect host assisting us with our planning for the holiday and also organising transfers to and from Bellagio. The apartment had everything we needed as a family of four with two young children. We couldn't have asked for anything more and had a wonderful stay in Bellagio. I only wish it was longer! We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Bellagio”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were 2 couples travelling and thought this accommodation was great. The location is central ( no view...but well compensated by being a stones throw from the main part of the town). Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend Il CORTILETTO
Oh, how I wish I was back in Bellagio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croxford6...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lake Como Gem”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Like most I struggled long and hard on where to stay around Lake Como - either in a town or more isolated. We chose the town of Bellagio which is at the tip of the land where two lakes meet. It is very popular but by no means completely overrun by tourists. In fact early in the morning and late at night is very quiet and awesome for nice walks. The location is literally in the heart of the town, the hosts were awesome, the rate reasonable - really no criticism. The only downside is parking in Bellagio can be tough. I would drop the family off, and then find parking and have a nice 15 to 20 minute walk back. But when you are in Lake Como, that's not a bad thing. Picture listening to Coldplay's "Sky Full of Stars" on your iPod while you are literally under a sky full of stars in Italy on summer's night - pretty awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck808
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal, well located 2 bedroom apartment in magical Bellagio”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second Bellagio visit in two years. We thoroughly enjoyed apartment IL CORTILETTO for one week. It is perfectly located and private. With the well appointed kitchen we had our breakfast at home and occasionally lunch; we always had dinner out to experience the many options from lakeshore gourmet to the casual pizza, all just a short walk.

We arrived from Milano by train to Varenna, then a short ferry to Bellagio. Elisabetta met us at the landing, took us first to the apartment, then to a couple of food shops which are but two minutes walk in two directions enabling us to stock the kitchen. Her family members each made us feel welcome. Elisabetta’s fiance and family own Quelli della Pelle, the locally handmade premium leather goods business that is not to be missed (two shops). Elisabetta's mother owns the premium balsamic vinegar business located by the first of two secured gates to the apartment. She also offers regional cooking classes by reservation.

The apartment is as described on the website and more…it is charming and is completely updated; the private patio is a great place for breakfast on a sunny morning. The apartment is quiet, day and night. Two minutes walk takes one to the local store for the best croissants - baked on site and warm from the oven at 7AM.

Bellagio is the perfect location from which to explore Lake Como villages by ferry. It is also a place to relax and unwind and the apartment is the perfect base for doing either. We look forward to our next use of IL CORTILETTO.

Grazie Elisabetta, Michele and Leonardo for our comfortable stay. Let us know when you will visit Honolulu.

Aloha, Chuck & Bruce

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm, quiet and location of apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing