We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tasting”

Enoteca Principessa
Ranked #11 of 35 things to do in Bellagio
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We went here to taste wine--- they have a HUGE selection and they ship internationally. The man working was very friendly and knowledgeable!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great selection and service”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a great wine shop in Bellagio! They not only have a great selection of bottles to buy (as well as some liquors), but you can also purchase a tasting by the “taste”! In other words, you can choose to just taste a couple wines, or however many you wish from the tasting dispensers they have.

We had the best service here from a nice young guy! I never got his name, but my husband and I walked in one day and he gave us the run down on how to use the tasting dispensers. He was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for which wines we might like. He was very patient with us as well as friendly and helpful.

We ended up buying a bottle (to take home) that we loved from our tasting, and I also asked him to help us choose an inexpensive bottle that we could purchase for drinking on our hotel’s rooftop terrace during our stay in Bellagio. That was no problem, he quickly picked out a 12 euro bottle for us to enjoy (we loved it!).

We went in a couple days later to buy another of the 12 euro bottle and he remembered us and wanted to know if we liked the wine!

Great service, great selection, and also bottles in all price ranges.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PalmettoGirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Friendly, Economical, Fun Way To Explore Italian Wines”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This enoteca has a set of dispensers that allow you to purchase and taste a number wines. All wines are fresh because the system uses nitrogen to backfill the space in the bottle, and your charge card tracks the wines you have tasted. Very nice system that I've seen in Tuscany and the US but didn't expect to see in Bellagio.

In addition the owner was very helpful and knowledgeable, helping us select and understand the nuances of each wine.

It's easy to ship wines if you find one you like, but no pressure to buy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CRSabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place to explore local wines”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We really enjoyed visiting this wine shop. The service is great and they have a nice selection of local & Italian wines. You can buy individual tastings, but the owner/staff gave us several tastings so that we could select a bottle of wine to drink that night. They even had plastic glasses they gave us so we could enjoy our purchase on our boat ride that evening. If you want a chilled white, ask. They had many in the cooler that you could buy ready to drink.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank American_in_l0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to taste and buy wines”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The Enoteca Principessa has a vast selection of wines that are made available through their hi-tech "tasting machine." It's essentially a vending machine of wines. I purchased a half case of Amarone wine which was safely delivered to my home via FedEx. I was very pleased!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pamsuelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Principessa also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Principessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing