We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location ”
Review of Hotel Suisse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suisse
Ranked #10 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location ”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful room with a balcony over looking the lake, room was very clean and comfortable. Could be updated a little.
The staff were very nice and helpful, we highly recommend you eat here at the hotel, our meals were amazing and they had a excellent band playing through dinner! Very nice stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Char20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    39
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
13
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location was great, you are right on the water front and the view was fantastic however, you get all the noise from the ferries and people departing and coming to Bellagio, so you have a plus and minus on that score.
The shower was complicated and leaked from the pod. The room had one power point for the plug in fan, no air conditioning.
The owners are and lovely but I think their main consideration is their restaurant situated below the accommodation and not the rooms as our was old and worn out. Room on the third floor, be prepared for a hard walk up.
With this hotel, you get seduced by the view.

Room Tip: There are apartments at the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pommygirl268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The room was ok, if a little tired. Reception was a small table in the restaurant area which wasn't massively obvious on arrival. The restaurant itself looked amazing and the location is fabulous but it just needs updating and some attention to detail to warrant it's €110 per night charge. It feels like it is happy to sit behind its one star rating and allow the restaurant to take the main stage. The rooms seem almost an afterthought. Five stars go to the guy who deals with breakfast service. Very attentive, polite and helpful. The breakfast was one star. The rooms are also very noisy as they all have doors off of a central stairwell and the sound just bellows up the open stairs. This is not really a hotel as we all know it, more of a b&b but it will always have occupancy due to its location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank msw109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bellagio hotels

Adelaide, SA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel has seen better days and rooms are very basic however it is in an excellent location with great views over the lake. Bellagio is not cheap and it is difficult to get anything with a view for this price. There is no lift so be prepared to carry your luggage up 2 or 3 flights of stairs. Eat at the hotel restaurant at least once - it has great food.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very quaint facility with old world charm. Not the most comfortable bed and a leaking bathtub. But over all a great stay in Bellagio. Good breakfast each morning. Helpful staff but kind of an aloof owner. The area is very touristy and a lot of small junk stores. But a few good gems mixed in between. Beautiful mountains nice old world church..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shocktop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My time at the Suisse was nothing short of magical. The owners, Louisa and Guido did everything to make me feel welcome, relaxed and at home.
The room was delightful, vintage in style, classic Italian.
The food exquisite.
The wine list extensive.
Every friday they have live music.
I'm not sure it gets much better than looking at the lake, enjoying the food and wine, whilst listening to the music.
Truly wonderful, I can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btm1323
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I loved it here. My husband and I stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time. We got a lake view room and you really need to splurge and get one when staying here. We ate at the restaurant twice for dinner and both times were superb. The owners are very friendly as well as their staff. The free breakfast was standard croissants with meats and coffee. It was perfect all around and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank btm1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
750 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
#11 of 16 in Bellagio
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 16 in Bellagio
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suisse

Property: Hotel Suisse
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 8/10, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Suisse 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suisse is located in the historical center of Bellagio, just 10 metres far from the lake. Its good position gives the guests a direct access into the center of the town with all its services.The domestic tenancy offers an informal and cosy atmosphere.The rooms, recently renewed, remind the historical significance of this hotel. It was, indeed, the secret meeting point of the owner, Bice Gobio Melzi, and the famous writer Ippolito Nievo.Some rooms boast a wonderful view of the lake, all of them have a private bathroom and a characteristic furniture. The junior suite, the latest renewed, has also a steam room.The restaurant is located on the ground floor, right on the promenade, and on the first floor, on a striking lake view terrace. Classical and international fusion cuisine are served. The best Italian and international wines are available on the wine list. The restaurant is also available for banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suisse Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing