We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We didnt know quite what to expect we were not disappointed. It was excellent from start to finish we only stayed one night however would have stayed for a week. Very clean and friendly own terrace to share with our family. Would re-visit any time and planning to go back very soon.

Room Tip: if possible request rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    145
    30
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
301
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portland, oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This B&B is a very clean, very nice. The family run establishment is very helpful. The owner even helped us get our train tickets. It is a half block up hill from the boat dock so a little hard to maneuver on cobble stones and Bellagio is a small area and I imagine would be unbelievably crowded in the summer months but as far as accommodations go I would recommend this place. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was my second time staying at Hotel Centrale Bellagio (last visit was in 2007) and it was just as good as I remembered. The rooms were very clean and quite. The location is great and staff are very helpful. The only slight downside to this property is that the bathrooms are small but they are completely functional. The price is really inexpensive for the area. I would definitely recommend Hotel Centrale.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We found this hotel through Rick Steves and we felt lucky to get a reasonably priced room in Bellagio. We had a lovely room, as did the other couple with us--plenty of room, clean, apparently newly renovated bathrooms. I wish they had a full length mirror somewhere in the room, but it is a minor complaint. The breakfast was good and there was an additional area to sit outside on the level above and sip wine or whatever under grape vines and with other planted vegetables and herbs. Wifi was available for free throughout the hotel. There is also a computer room if you didn't bring your own, along with a printer. The staff was most helpful. The hotel is run by a father and his 2 sons. Marcello was there most often and was the best at English. He had excellent recommendations for restaurants and an airport service directly to Malpensa (Milan). We would definitely stay here again or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Although none of the rooms seemed too noisy, a room not overlooking the street would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

A small hotel, very nicely located about a block from the waterfront and the ferry stop for passengers. It is about three blocks from the car ferry. This is a family owned hotel, and the father and two sons seemed to take turns at the front desk and in the breakfast room. Marchello is the one who is most often there, and he is very helpful, both with suggesting things to do and see and making reservations.

The rooms were not large but were quite clean. The maid service did a good job and were not intrusive. The bathrooms were fine, and the water even tasted good. The shower was small and it was hard to keep some water from leaking out onto the bathroom floor, but that was minor. The towels were fine.

Breakfast is included, and is not bad. There are various pastries and rolls. There also are some cold cuts and cheese, along with cereals, milk and yogurt. There are no eggs, but they do not see to be a major feature in Italian breakfasts. They do make good coffee, cappuccino, and espresso to order.

The hotel had a very serviceable wi-fi connection that worked in the rooms, as well as the lobby. The staff was very helpful, and gave great recommendations for dinners and sights to see. They also were helpful in arranging transportation from the hotel to the Malpensa airport in Milan. It turned out that getting a ride directly there was much quicker and only a bit more expensive than going by multiple trains. It also avoided the need to tote luggage up and down stairways in Bellagio and in the train stations, so that was a find.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinVA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon Valley, Pa.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay here very much. The owners are very helpful. Breakfast was good and served in a lovely room. Our room, although small, was very clean. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate, Ny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We recently returned from several days on Lake Como -- in Bellagio. We loved staying at Hotel Centrale--a wonderful family run hotel. Our room was large and exceptionally clean with a view of the water. The location was convenient in Bellagio and the breakfast was wonderful. Most importantly, the family who runs the hotel is extremely helpful and wonderful to talk with. This hotel is outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaylorUpstate_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
753 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
#11 of 16 in Bellagio
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing