We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed here for three days, thoroughly enjoying our strolls through Bellagio and venturing out to the other lake towns. Centrally located, we would go back to our room to use the 'facilities,' or just to freshen up, and then head back out to just 'walk around.' The staff was friendly, exceedingly helpful, and the place just completely charming. A LOT of stairs to navigate, but you're in Bellagio so don't be too surprised!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    145
    30
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
295
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The staff were fantastic. We went on a picnic, and they offered plates, wines, etc etc.

The hotel was in a great location, our room was large and we had a huge outdoor patio. The breakfast in the morning was perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything else!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wixkix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Hotel Centrale was a wonderful hotel in the charming town of Bellagio. The hotel was very nicely maintained and the staff were wonderful. The staff member present when we arrived (at night on a very rainy day) was very friendly and gave us great advice. The staff member the next day was great as well (gave us a handful of extra candy they stock the rooms with when we simply asked about it!). And the staffer in the morning made us the nicest cup of coffee, with some great foam art!. The rooms were also very nice. They were spacious, clean, had comfortable beds, and had a sky light so we were able to look at the stars in bed! The breakfast was wonderful too. We were on our honeymoon and loved this place. Overall this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CRob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
578 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Booked this based upon Rick Steve’s recommendation in addition to TA reviews. Overall, a decent stay in Bellagio during the off season. The gentleman owner was extremely nice and helpful – I really enjoyed talking to him. The room was basic but comfortable. The hotel feels a bit tired but it makes up for it with its good location, value and charm.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Recommended to us by friends. We stayed 5 nights. Quiet rooms and on the sunny days, we enjoyed using the courtyard area for eating an early light dinner from one of the local shops. The breakfast selection was simple and adequate. It does not matter that this hotel doesn't have a view of the lake as when you walk out for a few steps, the view is right there. We ran into a transportation glitch because of a strike and the staff were very helpful in helping us figure out other alternatives.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel is truly centrally located. Our room was fantastic-- it was roomy and it had two windows overlooking the courtyard. We really enjoyed the breakfast. There was a good selection of food, including the fresh grapes that were picked off the vine (clusters of grapes were on the upstairs terrace). I wish we could have stayed longer than two nights. We heard from a local merchant that the Hotel Centrale was recently renovated. We hope to come back in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 302 (I think-- it's the one on the third floor to the right of the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeresaTras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This hotel was one of our favorites for our trip to Italy. However, upon embarking via the boat in Bellagio, Google Maps stated that the hotel was 7.9km away and I initially thought I got something wrong here! We stayed three nights and wished it was more.

The hotel very central, hence the name, and the courtyard contains a major tree that you can see from any of Bellagio. A great location.

And very charming; much of what other positive reviewers have said I won't bother and repeat here. The hotel is in its fourth generation ? and the paintings on the wall are from a recently deceased grandmother. Very charming place. Great value, too.

Wifi and great breakfasts. In short, loved it. And the location is just brilliant. We'd be back.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank keatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing