We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend! Definitely will stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend! Definitely will stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay when near Lake Como. Bellagio is a quaint lively but also relaxing town full of italian charm. Hotel Centrale was amazing. The rooms are nice, clean, and have character. It is just steps from the waterfront. The owner is kind and welcoming and the overall service was fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaudreyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    141
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
287
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just loved our stay at Centrale, great location, clean rooms, good aircon and lovely cuppacinos for breakfast. Lovely little terrace with lake views, the street leading to the hotel entrance is half steps and the other half sloping. So Very easy for the baby stroller. They also have a lift to access the rooms inside. There is also a Handy little supermarkt just behind it.
The staff are also very friendly.

Room Tip: Hotel has a lift and the room 302 on the top floor has a lovely sky window, great for star gazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiePrincess75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were there for 4 nights in May and we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Centrale. The hotel itself is very charming, and the room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was lovely. Our hosts, a father and his 2 sons, were very friendly and gave us some wonderful suggestions for lunch and dinner. The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring the village. You do have to carry your bags up a long flight of stairs to reach the entrance, but it was definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Upper floors are fine because they have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in a double room for 3 nights and just loved this hotel. It was located on a little stone laneway which was just off the main street. Our room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and had great air conditioning (which we needed in 35c heat!). We also had a small view of the lake. Very close to restaurants, shops, ferries, bus terminals - it really is a great location (but away from the bustle of the main street). The breakfast room was delightful and they served fruits, yoghurts, cheese, meats, cereals, breads and pastries ..... and of course Michaela's delicious cappuccinos! They also had a lovely terrace on the first floor with a small view of the lake - perfect for sitting and having our evening gin and tonics (thanks for the ice Marchello!).

Marcello and Michaela and their family are great hosts, very helpful - nothing was too much trouble - from restaurant recommendations, bus and ferry timetables and the all important ice for our g&t's in the late afternoon. Ahhhh - beautiful Bellagio!!! We loved this hotel and were very sad to leave. We highly highly highly recommend this hotel - it is delightful and we would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishwarrandyte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and would thoroughly recommend it. Whilst they say no rooms have a lake view Room 302 has a peek of the lake. You don't need to spend a fortune at the lakeside hotels. This hotel is only 100m down the steps to the lake. It's clean, rooms are big enough, bed is a generous queen and the breakfast is basic but sound. Restaurants all around. A quick 30m up the steps to the old part of town which has a lot of character. I will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
178 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I visited this hotel for 2 nights in July 2013. The location was superb. The room was small but sufficient for 2 nights. The air conditioning was great! I am not sure what was happening with the internet - it would work well during the day and early evening and then just stop working at night. The shower door also broke and I had trouble getting items out of my safe. With the exception of the internet, the shower and safe were not big issues that disrupted my stay. I loved the breakfast each morning especially the delicious coffee. The staff was all so friendly - a real treat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very cute and comfortable room. Sadly no safe nor bar fridge.

The hotel is a 3 minute walk from where the bus stop is and from the ferry port, only a flight of easy stairs.

Breakfast was good, however, wifi didn't work well in the rooms which is not in line with what they say on their website.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing