We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect start to our Italian holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our Italian holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We can not say enough about this wonderful hotel. It is family run by Giacomo and his son Marcello. They were both great hosts. They made us feel very welcome. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the feel is comfortable and homey. The room was immaculately clean. The breakfast they provide was great. Upon hearing that we had a 6am taxi departure Marcello brought us a lovely tray of breakfast items and a pot to make coffee in our room. This was such a kind and thoughtful gesture. We highly recommend Hotel Centrale for a delightful stay in Bellagio.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruzangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    140
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
287
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Four of us stayed at Hotel Centrale in the last week of April 2014. We found the hotel on the web.

Giaccamo, Marco and Michele made us very welcome and looked after us - providing wine glasses for our evening drinks, etc.

The hotel is very clean, but could do with some attention - the TVs in our two rooms were tiny little portables, high uip on a wall mount and only two channels!! Not good enough for approx. $200 Australian per night.

We had rooms 101 and 102 which are ground floor and of medium size with room to sit. Wardrobes were small and contained anassortment of ill matched and bent hangers.

The major problem with room 102 was that 101's bathroom was right against the bedhead of 102 and we could hear EVERYTHING that took place in the bathroom. Our friends agreed not to flush until 7.30 am. Above us the bathroom was noisy as well.

The other disadvantage was the street - whilst pretty and quiet, it consists of stairs!! Access from the lower road or top road was by stairs and at 67 years old carrying a 24 kg suitcase up those stairs from the taxi was challenging.

Breakfast was included and took the form of a buffet. Well stocked and a good variety of European foodstuff. Only one cup of coffee offered each morning.

A nice place to stay and central to the ferry terminal, restaurants, bars and attractions.

Well done Giaccamo and sons.

Jill and Hayden, Berwick, Australia

Room Tip: Request room 101 - no noisy plumbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaydenJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

If I could give this hotel a ten star review I would. We had room 101, though while on the ground floor made use of a massive personal terrace with views out to the Lake. Besides that all of the staff were fantastic. The hotel is perfectly located right in the middle of Bellagio. The room was perfectly clean. We had breakfast on the balcony upstairs which also gave us amazing lake views and great pictures. Breakfast was also very good. I would go back anytime.. Great value for money and great hotel..Just a perfect ambiance..

Room Tip: We had room 101. On ground floor but has a huge terrace and from the terrace have views out to the...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkAdi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Treat yourself to this great hotel. The room, though rather small, is quite comfortable. Breakfast was excellent (fruits, cereals, yogurt, breads, cold cuts, cakes, juices, terrific coffee. And the staff (Marcelo, his brother, and father) are very friendly and they make you feel at home. We spoke to them in Spanish and they to us in Italian, and we got along really well. We would definitely stay here again in the future. A spectacular hotel in awe inspiring Bellagio.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank José Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The owners and other hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and the hotel is very centrally located within 2 minutes of the lake shore. This is a family run hotel and has that feel about it. The value for money was very good and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this on a whim as having arrived at Como we discovered we would only get 2 hours in Bellagio if we had to get the last ferry back at 5pm (they were only running every 2 hours- not sure if this was because it was Easter Saturday.

We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival and shown to our simple but pleasant room on the top floor. The ensuite shower room was compact but did the job. I might have preferred somewhere a bit more luxurious had we been staying longer, but for a night or 2 it was perfect.

This is a family run hotel and as such it feels very welcoming.

Breakfast was a help yourself buffet which was ok.

Location is good although Bellagio is compact so I'm sure there are several central hotels.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EmmaL490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We didn't have reservations and we were recommended this hotel by someone at another hotel. It was wonderful! We had a small, but lovely view of the lake from our room and the hotel was very charming, as were the staff. The price was very good for the location in central Bellaggio. We were so happy to stay there; wish we had had another night there. Our stay included breakfast, too. Very clean, pleasantly decorated. A real gem.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are in a great location; it doesn't seem to matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloemom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 16 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing