We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Centrale
Nearby Hotels
US$606
US$576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Florence(Bellagio)
US$206
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
340
147
30
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
147
30
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake comofamily owned hotelyogurtother hotelsbreakfast roomyour luggagecentral locationfew stepsair conditioningrestaurants and shopstop floorrooms were very cleanthoroughly enjoyed our staycold meatsbeautiful bellagioferry dockold world charm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotel has a great location, however, you will have to walk up a cobble stone walkway to get there. Many of the rooms have obstructed views which isn't much of a problem. Breakfast was you basic continental meal. The proprietor was very helpful and even offered to get us some breakfast when we had to check out prior to the start of the normal meal service. The rooms were very clean, although a bit small. But how much time should you be spending there when in Bellagio. The hotel had internet service on a shared terminal with no wi-fi. The only minor complaint is that the breakfast started a bit late at 8:30.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssnarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Hotel Centrale was everything trip adviser had promise, great location and staff, clean room complete breakfast. There is a lovely little terrace where you and see the lake,. The view from the rooms overlooked a quaint courtyard. I though it was kind of funny that the hotel itself had an elevator, but actually GETTING to the hotel involved climbing long cobblestone stairs. We loved it, but it might not be the best location for somebody with lots of luggage or mobility issues. My daughter Loved the free internet and communal computer. We enjoyed wind on the terrace. Great end of trip stay. PS you CAN get from Bellagio to Malpensa airport, but plan carefully if you have an early flight. We took the hovercraft from Bellagio to Como, then the local Nord Train (NOT Tranitalia) to Serona and switched directly to Malpensa. All in All 3 hours if you catch all the connections.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This was a very pleasant stay for 2 nights. It is beautifully decorated, centrally located, very good breakfast, large room. The best thing about it was the owner and the staff at the reception. They were very helpful, with good tips, very accomodating. The price for the room was very good. On the minus, if you have a lot of luggage, you will have to carry by hand, as the car does not reach the front of the hotel. It is inside the old town (2 minutes walk from the street). Also it doesn't have a garage. If you have a car, you would have to park it in the street, on special municipal parking spaces by the side of the road. Which was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andronikkie189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hotel Centrale. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwhizrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

After reading the reviews on trip advisor we booked into Hotel Centrale for 5 nights. We certainly weren't disappointed. Yes it is up some steep stairs, but so what all part of the adventure. We had locals offering to help us with our luggage, which was great. This is a family run hotel (Father and 2 sons). Our party was lucky enough to get two rooms with a balcony and we could actually see the lake. A great place to sit on a hot summer's afternoon and have a few drinks. Rooms were very clean and confortable. We all loved this hotel and were sad to leave. If you are looking for some where to stay in Bellagio then I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jase53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews