We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was one of our favourite hotels in italy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This was one of our favourite hotels in italy!”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay here and thoroughly recommend it! View was amazing room with balcony was equally amazing and room decore was delightful. Bellagio was a truly beautiful place, and the hotel definately worth the ride in their shuttle car everyday just for the spectacular views once you are there. Staff are helpful, friendly and efficient.If we go back I would not consider staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    261
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
127
527
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemmen, Holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Excellent stay in Il Perlo, fantastic view, very clean rooms, very friendly people. Only breakfast was on some days a bit poor, no fruit, no croissants,.... that was a pity. But the rest was really excellent!

Room Tip: There are at night sometimes barking dogs from a neighbour..... maybe you don't notice this whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My husband and I loooved this room! It had an amazing view of the lake and Bellagio. The room was very up to date, clean and comfortable. There were about 2 flights of stairs we had carry our luggage up but it was worth it- and this was the case at most of the Hotels and Bnbs we stayed at in Europe! We were driving from France and got late ibcs of Italy's traffic- which is crazy (especially near Milan)!!! We got lost finding the hotel at night in Bellagio so we asked a local pizzaeria and a local was kind enough to drive ahead and lead the way there! We arrived late at night but found a wonderfully sweet old lady at the front desk, Pierra, who was very kind, professional and spoke perfect English. She showed us areas to eat on the map and had a whole check list she went through for checking us in. We appreciated the professionalism and time she took to explain everything since we had stayed at Hotels/Bnbs where the front desk offered nothing more than key to the room. Since we arrived quite late at night she informed us that most of the restaurants would be closed. The dinner at the hotel was also closed but she asked her cook to reopen her kitchen and prepare something for us. The cook was kind enough to stay a little longer for us and we really appreciated that as well. Usually they have a dinner buffet for 15 euros or so but we never tried it... In the morning we woke up pretty early to catch the sunrise from our balcony- even though it was behind the mountains it was still a pretty breathtaking view and we really enjoyed it! Breakfast was buffet style and really delicious including local honey, bread and ofcourse croissants and cappucinos. The room itself was also advanced in that you needed to insert your key card in the slot to make the electricity work. We absolutely loved this place and would definitely stay here again! It was romantic, lovely and well worth the price!

Room Tip: Get a room with a Lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel ll Perlo Panorama. The service was friendly and helpful. They were always willing to take the time to answer any questions we had about the area. The hotel man that drove us to and from the hotel always met us with a smile. It was so nice to have his services available. The room we had faced the lake and as the name of the hotel implies we had the most beautiful panoramic view of the lake from our balcony. It was one of the most beautiful views I have ever had from a hotel room. One night we had dinner on the terrace. It was so relaxing to just six, eat and enjoy the lights across the lake.The room itself was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Room Tip: The room we had facing the lake had a phenomenal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gena_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel has got to have one of the best views in Bellagio. We stayed for 4 nights in a room with a view of the lake which had a french door that led out to a terrace. It was unbelieveably beautiful with a spectacular panoramic view of mountains, lake, and Bellagio. The common area of the hotel also had a great view with tables and chairs on a terraced area where you can sip your cappicino and eat breakfast while enjoying the view. This is not a fancy hotel. It is basic, a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is included and is quite good. The staff working there is wonderful and are English speakers.
The hotel is up away from the town center but can be walked if you are in very good shape (very steep hill). Also there are no sidewalks. But the hotel runs a very conveinient and reliable shuttle that we used with no problems.
We would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. Love this place!

Room Tip: Room with a lake view is a must/
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Great experience. No complaints. We have to find out more about their mattresses. They were heavenly!

Room Tip: Great experience. No complaints. We have to find out where they got their mattresses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This hotel deserved more advertising for the North American tourists. I've stayed in Bellagio before and when i come back I would stay at Il Perlo. Great family run hotel.

Joe and Maria Calvo
Ajax, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac56_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
764 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Property: Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing