We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view superb owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spectacular view superb owners”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Given I proposed to my girlfriend, now fiance as she thankfully said yes, on the balcony of one of their junior suite rooms I can only have great things to say about this hotel!

In all seriousness given the view from our room, and indeed many of the rooms which face the lake and towards Bellagio, many people would happily to sleep on the floor to wake up/ go to sleep with that vista. I am sure my photographs do not do it justice, however to have sunrise on the lake with the snow capped Alps as a backdrop to the lake reaching out and around us or to sit out at night with a glass of prosecco watching the lights of the little towns who line the lake and the ferries go backwards and forwards twinkling at night was magical and something everyone should experience

The other great thing were the owners. This is a family run hotel and again as we keep finding, this means excellent personal service and great pride in both their hotel and the area they are located. The help I received prior to booking was invaluable and appreciated and actually resulted in me booking a longer stay here than originally planed.

The shuttle service to Bellagio town was a much appreciated and good value service. Also a number of restaurants have an arrangement with this hotel and provide a free pick up/ drop of service. We tried two of these, The Bellagio Sports Club, and Salice Blu - both different, both excellent and this was nt a gimick to get naieve tourists in - anyone who has had the privalege of eating at Salice Blu can confirm, check all the reviews on here!

In all honesty the room features were 'secondary' in me choosing this hotel, it was all about the view however the suite was large and spacious. We did nt use the hotel bar however it was nice knowing it was there and did from reception buy water to take out with us a few times. The prices of all drinks was very fair and commensurate with those of the bars in Bellagio.

I would note the following, not as criticisms but as feedback/ help so the owners can continue giving the best they can - and we will return and stay here again whatever! Given we booked a suite the following would be excellent additions, or in some cases expected-

a mini fridge for personal use - prosecco on that balcony with that view and who I was with was a special moment in life that I got to enjoy for 4 days!
in room wifi internet should be free rather than charged
small outside heaters so could enjoy the balcony in the evening longer
the self serve buffet breakfast was limited and twice had run out of items - meat in particular, when we went for breakfast, which was a shame as what was served was good

Room Tip: pay the extra and have either a lake view room or like us, a junior suite with lake view - wont be r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl_b77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    261
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
127
527
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was a lovely hotel, the owners were extremely friendly and helpful, the views were amazing! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. We also loved the breakfast as it had fresh bread, cheese, pancakes and cereal that was really tasty! No fried breakfast with sausages, beans etc if that's what you are after, but for us it was perfect! You need a car to drive down to Bellagio as it's quite far up the hill - or you use the hotel's shuttle service. Only suggestion is that internet should be free, it costs 1 euro per hour.

Room Tip: We had a room with view over the lake and it was breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April. Rooms were clean and spacious and though bathroom was a little dated and rooms pretty standard, the view from the room was unbeatable! Breakfast was average, not much choice but for us, yet the view was unparalled. We had an huge balcony overlooking the tip of Bellagio and found the hotel charming and all we needed. Best to get a car to explore a bit as hotel is a little out of the way but saying that, the walk into town was a lovely one. The owner left us to our own devices but on our last day, gave us a fantastic road trip to take where we visited three lakes in 1 day and lunched in Switzerland. All in all, for value for money, charm and an incredible view, I would highly recommend Il Perlo.

Room Tip: If you can, get a Lake View, bellissima!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieepsomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here last summer and were blown away by the amazing views from the balcony of our room. This is a lovely hotel and the owners are very friendly and helpful. It was lovely to sit in the gardens with a couple of drinks admiring the view. We're coming back this summer as part of our honeymoon. The parking is great if you have a car.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank darrenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed for four nights in March 2012. Very friendly, welcoming place. Clean and spacious room, nice modern bathroom. I had the superior double room with amazing views from the large balcony at the front and another to the side.
It's a great place to be away from the hurly burly. You can walk to the town centre down a scenic route along small paths and through the beautiful garden of a villa (unfortunately closed while I was there, but it opens from late March I think). It takes a about 45 minutes and passes through a couple of nice villages/small towns on the lake. Best to arrange the shuttle back up, unless you have a car.
Hotel has no restaurant, but the owners will arrange to get you picked up and returned to various places. I highly recommend Salice Blu. Chef Luigi himself picked us up and took us back to the hotel. Food and service was fantastic.
Overall, this hotel was the perfect choice for me.

Room Tip: Get one with a "superior" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Spent 2.5 weeks in Europe and only 1 night in Bellagio but it was probably the most memorable. We stayed in the Junior Suite and the view was just extraordinary. The room was clean and spacious with its own sitting area. The balcony was sizable. Carlo and his mom were very friendly and helpful. He was putting up a webcam while we were there so we'll check back from time to time to relive the memories. The view alone is worth the price of the room. With friendly staff and clean facilities, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Definitely the Junior Suites or if not, choose a room with a view looking North toward the Swiss Alp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready2GoVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in October 2011. I found the room to be very clean and updated. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and filling-probaby the best we had on our Italian vacation. The owner, Carlo, was very kind to us. My only complaint was that we had reserved a room that came with a view of Lake Como, a bottle of proessco waiting for us on the balcony and two bicycle rentals. When we arrived, we were told there was a mistake and we did not get a room with a view or the bottle of prosseco waiting for us (he did offer the prosseco to us at a later time in the trip). To make up for it, Carlo arranged for us to be driven to a restaurant and paid for our meal. It was quite kind. We were able to enjoy the view out on their beautiful balcony. I would like to return when the weather is warmer so we can enjoy the scenery more.

We were traveling without a rental car and we made the (dangerous) walk into Bellagio one evening while it was still light out, thinking we would be able to get a taxi back to the hotel after dinner. After waiting at the taxi stand for over 45 minutes, none ever arrived. Maybe if we would have been there at a more touristy time of year, we would not have had the same trouble. The walk was extremely dangerous, as there is no shoulder most of the time and the cars travel quite quickly up and down the hill. If you are traveling without a rental car, I would make sure you either have arranged for a cab both ways ahead of time or have arranged with Carlo for pick up/drop off. You will be limited in how late you can stay in downtown Bellagio though.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at a beyond-reasonable price and if life ever brings us back to the area, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topazbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
764 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Property: Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing