We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
northumberland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in June this year and had a wonderful holiday. We paid extra for a superior room with lake view (room 14) and it was well worth the extra as we were able to sit out on our balcony at night with a nice carafe of local wine. If you are used to 5 star luxury this probably isn't for you, but if you prefer good Italian hospitality you won't be disappointed.
After travelling for 14 hours we received a warm welcome from the owners Mother on reception and were extremely happy with our room. We arrived in time for the 'local buffet' of pasta, salad and cheese which was 15 euros pp and more than adequate.
There is a shuttle service into Bellagio 3 times a day (although they will charge a bit extra if you want a journey at a different time) All the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and I wouldn't hesitiate to recommend this relaxing family-run hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dempa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    261
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
127
527
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Point, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Spent 2 nights here with my sister in June 2012. Traveled by car and hotel has adequate parking for at least 10 vehicles. Definitely outside of Bellagio, up the hill--so you have a sweeping panoramic view of the lake. We had a room that had a private balcony and a shared balcony. Enjoyed the sunset from this view. Dinner at the hotel wasn't worth the $, should've passed on that. Second night took advantage of the local shuttle to area restaurant--farm to table--and enjoyed that greatly. The neighorhood of the Il Perlo Panorama is more residential--you will hear chickens/roosters in the morning and dogs barking during the night. Rooms don't have AC, so need to leave windows/doors open for a breeze. Bathroom had a VERY small shower--could not even reach up to wash my hair without hitting elbows into sides. Bathroom in general was small. Wifi is available in all areas of the hotel--but you pay for it by the hour and log in/log out on your device.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here in 2009..I know I am a bit tardy...We loved the B&B The first night I was not in the mood to drive, after driving a large Fiat Ducato from Venice. Carlo called a local restaurant, and the owner and Chef, Luigi (I have already reviewed the Salice Blue)picked us up and returned us to the B&B at no charge. The Breakfast was good. The views outstanding. We enjoyed drinking wine on the terrace in the evening. We had dinner at the B&B one night and it was excellent. Carlo and his mother do a very nice job.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior double rooms with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRW1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very muched loved the view. Stayed 3 nights and that was a perfect amount of time.

This place is great, but I will add some feedback.

Shower is too small, lose the bidets and enlarge the showers. Beds were two hard twins pushed together They always do this in Europe and I will never understand why they don't put soft king beds in most rooms.

Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is good if you go early before they run out of stuff. Croissants were great, but she only made them one day. Cappuccino machine made great drinks.

Dinner was less then satisfying. Too much cheese, not enuff substance in the pasta.

They charge for Internet and this is not good as most travel surveys show free Internet as the number one item travels want. Also would be nice to have in room wifi.

But... The view is awesome!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTrvlCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djverbal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights while on our honeymoon in Italy. The room was very spacious, the bed comfortable and view can’t be beat. The owner and his family were very welcoming and friendly. There was a nice breakfast provided in the morning and when we had to leave very early the last morning they made a breakfast basket for us and placed it in our room the night before! They also serve a dinner (for around 15 Euros, I believe) which was a salad, a homemade pasta dish and desert (and lots of everything). That really made for an amazing dinner getting to sit on the terrace overlooking the lake eating a homemade Italian meal. The hotel is a few miles from Bellagio but I’m really happy we stayed there as it wasn’t a problem getting to and from town either by taxi or by the hotel shuttle and it was very relaxing to be in a more secluded spot. We’ve only been gone a couple of weeks now and already can’t wait to go back some day!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room overlooking Bellagio and the lake. We had a corner room on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djverbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
232 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Carlo Sancassano and his mother offer a fine example of how an inn should be run. They were unusually helpful during the email correspondence to arrange the accommodation and they continued to be helpful in a personal, friendly way throughout our week's stay.

We stayed in a jr. suite, which offered a sweeping view through windows and from the room-wide balcony of the surrounding mountains, Lake Como and the village of Bellagio, below. It was quite comfortable, except for occasionally noisy neighbors. Worse, their smoke sometimes filled the room when the door and windows were open.

The breakfasts are sumptuous and include fresh baked goods.

The dinners are less sumptuous. They are represented to be pasta and a salad but the pasta was often difficult to discern within the cheese-laden sauce.

Il Perlo is located high above the village of Bellagio, so having a car would be convenient. Without it, however, a shuttle is offered three times a day and the staff is usually able to accommodate extra times at a slight charge.

This is a fine and quiet place to stay in a splendid part of northern Italy.

Room Tip: The junior suite is only slightly more expensive than the standard room and we found it to be an exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AboveEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellagio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The setting fabulous. The view from our room absolutely spectacular. This was a true little gem of a hotel. The only criticism we had was that the bathroom had a very tiny shower cubicle and the water took ages to warm up. The owners could make this hotel spectacular if they update the rooms and bathrooms a little.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mashhuda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
764 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Property: Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing