We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel in an Expensive Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The views are nice, but location does require a car. The rooms are not great - quite smelly when we first got in, but that was solved by keeping the windows open. Could use a refurbishment. The shower pressure was poor. Most importantly: no AC. We should have known ahead of time, but didn't realize. Difficult to keep windows open, as right next to the road, which is hilly and winding, which means quite a bit of road noise.

All-in-all, Bellagio is over-rated. Stay across the late at Mennagio, or further north. Much nicer and better accommodation selection.

Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDiveNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

Unfortunately, although Booking.com confirmed that we were booked into a junior suite at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, they were overbooked. The owners (mother & son) were extremely apologetic, friendly, and helpful. They had arranged for us to have an apartment in a beautiful villa at the same price. So while I can't rate the accomodations at the hotel, the service was excellent. I can also say that the view from the hotel is superb.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in August. Had room 21 overlooking the lake excellent views from the very spacious room. The owner was very very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The rest of the staff were nice too. This is only a 2 star hotel so people shouldn't criticise things too much. The location and staff are 5 stars. The owner arranged a taxi into town for us which was good of him and is only 10 euro. Overall excellent value for money and really good helpful english speaking people.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendalian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned from a lovely night in this gem. The welcome was warm, the lady who runs this place was kind and helpful, and spoke excellent English. Our room was clean and tidy, quite a functional room, made special by the little balcony on which we were able to sit in the sun and have a glass of wine:) The truly wonderful thing was the view - we ate breakfast on the garden overlooking the lake, which was stunning. Overall, I'd happily go back for the warm and helpful service and the stunning views. P.s -It's actually very easy to find, but confuses sat navs (our sat nav tried to take us off the lake side road up a dirt track which was certainly not passable by car; take a map:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmac893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean and quiet calm, with some motos noise but it is ok, from our room at least (7). The welcome is warm with a maternal and caring patron, an old lady, and a mid-aged man. Both speak italian, of course, english and french. An employee, a woman who serves people on terrace, should smile, but she does her job. The hotel is a little bit expansive according to the prestations, with a strange tax of 4 euros and non-mineral water at 2 euros served on terrace. This kind of joke is typical in Italy, like the "coperta" in restaurants. The best is to ask before to do not have surprise and refuse to pay...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomdakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay in this great little B&B/Hotel on the hillside above Bellagio. The family owners are very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in one of the top floor rooms at the side of the hotel with an absolutely stunning view over Lake Como and beyond. The room was a generous size (except the small shower) with large balcony doors to one side and a large window to another side allowing a panoramic view across the lake. We had a corner balcony where we could sit and admire the beauty of Lake Como and the distant mountains. We had the house buffet a few times, which at 15 Euros for home cooked food is very reasonable, the local wine at 8 euros a litre also went down very well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lake view. A hire car makes life far easier. You'll need a mobile ph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxMaserati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This B&B far exceeded our expectations of a low priced 2 star stay. The host and his mother were very accommodating. The room had spectactular views of Bellagio and all 3 lakes. Highly recommend! 20min walk to Bellagio town, bit of a slog on the way back, however the B&B offers a shuttle for 1 euro!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieMatt2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
784 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
829 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
3.3 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £73 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing