We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

me and my mum have just returned from this hotel. we were on a special holiday to celebrate her 60th birthday. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and very clean. we had an incredible view from our balcony and also the view from the front veranda of the hotel is breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel, eve though it is a distance out of the centre of bellagio it is worth it for the peace and quiet and the views. the shuttle service into town is reliable and walking into town is pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

...the hotel itself is at most average. The breakfast was a joke. The room was okay, but after paying 100€ per night and reading all the super-positive reviews here we expected a better standard concerning cleanliness and interior. During our two weeks trip through Italy we have stayed in much better places for half the money. And if you can, don't book breakfast. however, the people are nice and helpful and the view from the terrace is amazing! therefore three out of five stars for this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Il Perlo for one night on a trip to Bellagio. From the moment we set foot on the property, the owner (it's run by a mother and her son--she was apparently away while we were there) was super friendly and accommodating. This is a small, family-run hotel, instantly endearing (the son's adorable young daughter was playing around in the office and helped to check us in on the computer). There's something hard to describe about the ambiance, welcoming and informal, clean and inviting. We had reserved a suite for 120 euros that looked out over the lake, and I must concur with all the reviewers who have commented on the view: it's absolutely stunning, well worth the price of admission. The lobby area has all sorts of information, and the owner took time to explain how to get to the town, where to park, and so on. Our room had a small balcony on one side and doors on the front side the accessed a large terrace overlooking the lake, where we sat and sipped a nice prosecco (a mini-fridge would have helped a lot). The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the windows had shutters that could be closed on the outside for more darkness in the morning. The bathroom was spotless, and we had a full-size soaker tub, so anyone who worries about the size of the showers (based on previous reviews) should just kick in the small amount for the larger room. In the evening, the owners serve a light dinner for a reasonable price, but if you want a full dinner, you'll need to go downtown (check out the hotel's shuttle service if you don't have a car). We were dying to try an amazing restaurant *up* the hill from the hotel, which serves farm-fresh food (much of it grown on their own property): Trattoria Baita Belvedere, but it was closed on Tuesdays. The free breakfast was terrific--lots of choices, and a great espresso maker. Free Internet and free parking as well. This is one of the most romantic spots imaginable. If you like glitzy Hilton-type hotels, Il Perlo may not be for you, but we'd take it any day over a five-star, slick, cold, formal hotel. In comparison, this hotel will stay in your memory forever.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel looking straight out at Lake Como. Unbeatable views--like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorCompRhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Excellent location: avery lucky position well above the village of Bellagio. Peaceful, first of all! But the panorama form Perlo in "the" reason you will want to go and stay and come back again.
The hotel furniture is perfect, rooms are comfortable, people is friendly, they can very well communicate in English (and maybe also in some more languages...I wonder).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

What an amazing venue for a romantic active stay. Carlo is an incredible host friendly helpful and engaging. If you want a really great cycle Carlo will rent you a bike and an ex pro to take you around the entire area. We went with Fabio (FABULOUS FABIO!!!) and we had a ride to remember forever with Fabio as our guide.... Got to go back there; thats all we know. Bellagio (the little town) is a short (but steep) walk away and is a great place to sight see and shop !!! Hotel Il Perlo is just an amazing place to stay. All round. oh and the room was spotless and so comfy much needed after the tough cycling and walking. thank you Carlo... so very much.

Room Tip: lake facing a must but mountain facing also awesome... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was our second stay here and we were as pleased with the Hotel as much this time as we were in 2009. Carlo, Carlo's mom, and Franco always make you feel welcome, breakfast is very good, and the location is stunning!! Dinner is also very good, and the wine selection is great. Our son and his family drove up from Milano to spend Saturday night with us and there room wa perfect for the four of them.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms with a patio or balcony are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRW1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Booked this bed&breakfast based on earlier reviews here. My wife and I were very pleased by our room, service and the view is just beautiful!!! Although a little far from the city, the 20 minute walk up the hill didn't hurt after all the pizza and appetizers. But they do have a shuttle that can pick you up from city center 4 times per day. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was very good - not your typical continental breakfast. Very good espresso that I enjoyed on the patio overlooking both sides of Lake Como and beautiful mountains with snow-covered peaks. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doroskovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
771 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
819 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
820 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £56 - £864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing