We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would return for the view alone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I would return for the view alone!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Loved the location of this hotel! Great service. Good but overpriced dinner. Nice shuttle service. The view is spectacular. WOW! I would return for the view alone. The town is great with a nice lido and of course the shopping and restaurants are very good with friendly and attentive service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    259
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
127
517
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Pros: Beautiful place to stay al Lago di Como. Bellagio is a small picturesque town and the hotel is within a 5 minute drive from the town.
The terrace is the highlight of this beautiful hotel. The rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly, helpful and resourceful. They are ready to welcome the guests making the effort to answer all kind of questions and to make sure you are having a good time.
Had a room with views at the garden and didn´t matter because we could stay at the terrace at all times. No need to pay the extra money :)
Cons: the shower at the bathroom is pretty small!
Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Usually i don't write any reviews, but this hotel is really outstanding and worth. it was the best trip ever. My husband made a surprise to me, so I didn't have an idea of where we were going and what incredible place we would visit. So when I entered a room and opened a door of the balcony... I couldn't even breathe for a moment. :-) we stayed only 2 nights, but everything was perfect. The owner of the hotel and all other staff are very open and friendly, and ready to help if anything needed, so it made our stay even more pleasant. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and will be back someday. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killen, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was the last place we visited before we flew out of Milan and home to the US. I only wish we had planned to stay there longer. It was beautiful; the room, the people, the view, the food, the service so it was a perfect ending to our two week visit to Italy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage and it was super quiet with a spectacular view of the mountains and lake. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We loved staying here! The view was wonderful. We would wake up in the morning and look out over the lake, then come home after a day out and dinner to watch the lights shine around the lake! Staff were friendly and breakfast was sufficient. Lovely!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDLArkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A truly outstanding location, made even better by the friendliness of the staff. If you don't really need to be in the village centre, then this is probably perfect for you, and a minivan can take you to and from the village for 1 euro each way. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The single room had the teensiest shower cubicle and no view of the water. If that's a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 24PhilP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed one night on an alps road trip in June of this year. Amazing view and great breakfast. They will also call local restaurants and have them pick you up since the hotel is located just outside Bellagio.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Property: Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing