We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views, Great Staff at great prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Firstly I'm rating this as a 2star, this is not a 5 star accommodation, so you shouldn't compare, but it defiantly deserves at least a 3 star MIN

When my wife told me where we staying here i was a little worried, last time i stayed at a 2 star was with the lads in magaluf lol

But WOW was a pleasant surprise, the view you could not beat it, took my breath away! freshly made food in the evenings all home made, the staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful, we was upgraded to a junior suite, which i can't recommend enough, PAY THE EXTRA for one of these rooms! amazing balcony and views!!!

Location is a bit up the hill in ballagio, but this makes for great views, and they put a shuttle on few times a day to take you up and down the hill, so no complaints

The wine and beer is not expensive at the hotel either, great local house wine!

Would i go back, yes i would, and I'm surprising my self saying this, as we normally stay in lot better star rating hotels than this, but it really was home from home! if your thinking about it, book it! and book the junior suite!

p.s if you like watching tv when away on holiday, you be lucky too get 1 english channel, bare this in mind

Room Tip: junior suite , room 23 or 24 was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I, along with my parents, stayed at the Hotel il Perlo Panorama for 3 nights last week and it was wonderful! Carlo and his mother Piera provided excellent service and we felt right at home the moment we walked in. Each of our rooms had a balcony with beautiful views of the mountain and lake. The outdoor terrace and garden is spacious and beautifully maintained. It's the perfect place to relax with a nice glass of wine and enjoy the stunning views. The shuttle service provided makes it easy to get to Bellagio town center...thank you Franco! The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Even Hermes, the family dog was a delight! All the meals are home made and delicious! We would definitely recommend il Perlo and without a doubt we would stay here again! It was the perfect ending to our Italian vacation. We can't thank you enough for making our stay so special and unforgettable. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sands96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had the suite number 24 with a wonderfull view on the three parts of the Lake. The view is one of the best I had in m'y Life . The room is confortable and wifi excellent . Welcome was warm and with all the explanation for the accommodation in Bellagio. Bellagio is a very nice place to visit with the Melzi garden. The hôtel is 3 km from the center but very easy to reach with it´s own car.
Some improvement are recommended : a better cleaning of the room because there are some spiders web above the windows, and the communication door with the room on the left should be isolated from the noise : we believed the neighbours were in our room !!

Room Tip: Choose a room with Lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a family run smaller hotel on the hill over Bellagio. Breakfast is good and the hotel provides on demand a three course pasta or pizza dinner. Location is convenient to all the attractions of Lake Como with the hotel running as shuttle service between the hotel and the center of Bellagio several times a day. The main reason to go to this hotel is the view...looking down on all three arms of Lake Como and towards the snow covered Alps at the end of the lake. The hotel is in the midst of a network of walking and bicycling trails and prides itself on being a bicycle friendly hotel. One of the main strengths of the hotel is the mother/son management....muli-lingual and extremely helpful in planning day outings.

Room Tip: Upper level Lake View in the older building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a wonderful start to our European Adventure with our 2 nights at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama.
The accommodation is basic with an exquisite view (you must insist on a room with a view).
The bed was great, the WIFI internet worked well, the breakfast was excellent, dinner was basic but delicious if you wanted to dine in house as we did one evening, our hosts gave us all the information we required and.......did I mention the views ?

The only issues we had were a bit of confusion finding the hotel shuttle on arrival in town and there are a few stairs to negotiate with luggage.....but that's Europe !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GetaboutDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014
Google Translation

Grazie mille al Brasile dall'Europa con le sue difficoltà... A presto ci scontreremo su dei campi di calcio e sarà bellissimo ballare la samba con tutti voi....
Una bellissima recensione per la quale noi tutti ringraziamo: Carlo Piera, Franko, Simona e Jaqueline, Anna e Demo sono davvero felici di essere riusciti a lasciare dei ricordi positivi per il vostro soggiorno....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and have thoroughly enjoyed it! We booked it fairly last-minute and luckily Carlo managed to accommodate us!
The view from this hotel is incredible, probably the best on the entire lake and we were lucky enough to have two really warm clear days to enjoy it at its best!
Although hotel transport is provided into the town 3 times a day (€1 each), we would recommend walking into Bellagio through the Melzi gardens (€6.50 each) as it was a really beautiful walk and incredibly peaceful.
Carlo and his mother made us very welcome and saw to our every need including a detailed timetable to help us return to the airport using public transport.
We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was delicious whilst also very reasonably priced. Carlo was so attentive, making us feel more like friends than guests.
We met a couple who have been retuning for 20 years and it's not hard to see why.
The location is within close proximity of the town but has the added benefit of peace and extraordinary views which far exceed anything you will find from a more centrally located hotel.
This hotel easily exceeds it's 2* rating and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank I-J1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Carlo, Piera, Simona, Jaqueline, Franko Anna and Democrat are really happy to read this.... This means the efforts we are making to make you feel at ease are going on the right direction...
I really feel so proud reading this kind of comments.....
Let's work on this for this 2014 season and we will consider about asking a 3* classificiation....
what would you think...

Grazie di cuore!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you want the best view of Lake Como, this is the place to stay. Although the rooms themselves are a little dated, it doesn't matter when you can wake up the view this place provides. Sitting in bed watching the sunrise over Lake Como and the surrounding mountains was a real highlight of our trip. Staff, especially Carlo are very friendly, speak great English and are more than happy to help with anything. They offer a taxi shuttle 2 or 3 times a day down into Bellagio itself which, although we didn't use ourselves, is a pretty handy option. Great stay, thank you :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrimp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
784 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
831 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
3.3 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £73 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing