We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
668
286
55
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
286
55
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother bike hotel shuttle service lake como amazing views the hotel offers enjoy the view family room shuttle bus town centre family run stayed longer corner room yogurt carlo cycling cyclists
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I, along with my parents, stayed at the Hotel il Perlo Panorama for 3 nights last week and it was wonderful! Carlo and his mother Piera provided excellent service and we felt right at home the moment we walked in. Each of our rooms had a balcony with beautiful views of the mountain and lake. The outdoor terrace and garden is spacious and beautifully maintained. It's the perfect place to relax with a nice glass of wine and enjoy the stunning views. The shuttle service provided makes it easy to get to Bellagio town center...thank you Franco! The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Even Hermes, the family dog was a delight! All the meals are home made and delicious! We would definitely recommend il Perlo and without a doubt we would stay here again! It was the perfect ending to our Italian vacation. We can't thank you enough for making our stay so special and unforgettable. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sands96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had the suite number 24 with a wonderfull view on the three parts of the Lake. The view is one of the best I had in m'y Life . The room is confortable and wifi excellent . Welcome was warm and with all the explanation for the accommodation in Bellagio. Bellagio is a very nice place to visit with the Melzi garden. The hôtel is 3 km from the center but very easy to reach with it´s own car.
Some improvement are recommended : a better cleaning of the room because there are some spiders web above the windows, and the communication door with the room on the left should be isolated from the noise : we believed the neighbours were in our room !!

Room Tip: Choose a room with Lake view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a family run smaller hotel on the hill over Bellagio. Breakfast is good and the hotel provides on demand a three course pasta or pizza dinner. Location is convenient to all the attractions of Lake Como with the hotel running as shuttle service between the hotel and the center of Bellagio several times a day. The main reason to go to this hotel is the view...looking down on all three arms of Lake Como and towards the snow covered Alps at the end of the lake. The hotel is in the midst of a network of walking and bicycling trails and prides itself on being a bicycle friendly hotel. One of the main strengths of the hotel is the mother/son management....muli-lingual and extremely helpful in planning day outings.

Room Tip: Upper level Lake View in the older building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a wonderful start to our European Adventure with our 2 nights at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama.
The accommodation is basic with an exquisite view (you must insist on a room with a view).
The bed was great, the WIFI internet worked well, the breakfast was excellent, dinner was basic but delicious if you wanted to dine in house as we did one evening, our hosts gave us all the information we required and.......did I mention the views ?

The only issues we had were a bit of confusion finding the hotel shuttle on arrival in town and there are a few stairs to negotiate with luggage.....but that's Europe !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GetaboutDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014
Google Translation

Grazie mille al Brasile dall'Europa con le sue difficoltà... A presto ci scontreremo su dei campi di calcio e sarà bellissimo ballare la samba con tutti voi....
Una bellissima recensione per la quale noi tutti ringraziamo: Carlo Piera, Franko, Simona e Jaqueline, Anna e Demo sono davvero felici di essere riusciti a lasciare dei ricordi positivi per il vostro soggiorno....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and have thoroughly enjoyed it! We booked it fairly last-minute and luckily Carlo managed to accommodate us!
The view from this hotel is incredible, probably the best on the entire lake and we were lucky enough to have two really warm clear days to enjoy it at its best!
Although hotel transport is provided into the town 3 times a day (€1 each), we would recommend walking into Bellagio through the Melzi gardens (€6.50 each) as it was a really beautiful walk and incredibly peaceful.
Carlo and his mother made us very welcome and saw to our every need including a detailed timetable to help us return to the airport using public transport.
We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was delicious whilst also very reasonably priced. Carlo was so attentive, making us feel more like friends than guests.
We met a couple who have been retuning for 20 years and it's not hard to see why.
The location is within close proximity of the town but has the added benefit of peace and extraordinary views which far exceed anything you will find from a more centrally located hotel.
This hotel easily exceeds it's 2* rating and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank I-J1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Carlo, Piera, Simona, Jaqueline, Franko Anna and Democrat are really happy to read this.... This means the efforts we are making to make you feel at ease are going on the right direction...
I really feel so proud reading this kind of comments.....
Let's work on this for this 2014 season and we will consider about asking a 3* classificiation....
what would you think...

Grazie di cuore!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews