We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
661
285
54
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
285
54
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother bike hotel shuttle service lake como amazing views the hotel offers enjoy the view family room shuttle bus town centre family run stayed longer corner room a lake view room yogurt carlo cycling
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Firstly I'm rating this as a 2star, this is not a 5 star accommodation, so you shouldn't compare, but it defiantly deserves at least a 3 star MIN

When my wife told me where we staying here i was a little worried, last time i stayed at a 2 star was with the lads in magaluf lol

But WOW was a pleasant surprise, the view you could not beat it, took my breath away! freshly made food in the evenings all home made, the staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful, we was upgraded to a junior suite, which i can't recommend enough, PAY THE EXTRA for one of these rooms! amazing balcony and views!!!

Location is a bit up the hill in ballagio, but this makes for great views, and they put a shuttle on few times a day to take you up and down the hill, so no complaints

The wine and beer is not expensive at the hotel either, great local house wine!

Would i go back, yes i would, and I'm surprising my self saying this, as we normally stay in lot better star rating hotels than this, but it really was home from home! if your thinking about it, book it! and book the junior suite!

p.s if you like watching tv when away on holiday, you be lucky too get 1 english channel, bare this in mind

Room Tip: junior suite , room 23 or 24 was very nice!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I, along with my parents, stayed at the Hotel il Perlo Panorama for 3 nights last week and it was wonderful! Carlo and his mother Piera provided excellent service and we felt right at home the moment we walked in. Each of our rooms had a balcony with beautiful views of the mountain and lake. The outdoor terrace and garden is spacious and beautifully maintained. It's the perfect place to relax with a nice glass of wine and enjoy the stunning views. The shuttle service provided makes it easy to get to Bellagio town center...thank you Franco! The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Even Hermes, the family dog was a delight! All the meals are home made and delicious! We would definitely recommend il Perlo and without a doubt we would stay here again! It was the perfect ending to our Italian vacation. We can't thank you enough for making our stay so special and unforgettable. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sands96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had the suite number 24 with a wonderfull view on the three parts of the Lake. The view is one of the best I had in m'y Life . The room is confortable and wifi excellent . Welcome was warm and with all the explanation for the accommodation in Bellagio. Bellagio is a very nice place to visit with the Melzi garden. The hôtel is 3 km from the center but very easy to reach with it´s own car.
Some improvement are recommended : a better cleaning of the room because there are some spiders web above the windows, and the communication door with the room on the left should be isolated from the noise : we believed the neighbours were in our room !!

Room Tip: Choose a room with Lake view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a family run smaller hotel on the hill over Bellagio. Breakfast is good and the hotel provides on demand a three course pasta or pizza dinner. Location is convenient to all the attractions of Lake Como with the hotel running as shuttle service between the hotel and the center of Bellagio several times a day. The main reason to go to this hotel is the view...looking down on all three arms of Lake Como and towards the snow covered Alps at the end of the lake. The hotel is in the midst of a network of walking and bicycling trails and prides itself on being a bicycle friendly hotel. One of the main strengths of the hotel is the mother/son management....muli-lingual and extremely helpful in planning day outings.

Room Tip: Upper level Lake View in the older building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a wonderful start to our European Adventure with our 2 nights at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama.
The accommodation is basic with an exquisite view (you must insist on a room with a view).
The bed was great, the WIFI internet worked well, the breakfast was excellent, dinner was basic but delicious if you wanted to dine in house as we did one evening, our hosts gave us all the information we required and.......did I mention the views ?

The only issues we had were a bit of confusion finding the hotel shuttle on arrival in town and there are a few stairs to negotiate with luggage.....but that's Europe !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GetaboutDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014
Google Translation

Grazie mille al Brasile dall'Europa con le sue difficoltà... A presto ci scontreremo su dei campi di calcio e sarà bellissimo ballare la samba con tutti voi....
Una bellissima recensione per la quale noi tutti ringraziamo: Carlo Piera, Franko, Simona e Jaqueline, Anna e Demo sono davvero felici di essere riusciti a lasciare dei ricordi positivi per il vostro soggiorno....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews