We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful view in northern Italy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Most beautiful view in northern Italy!”
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We booked a suite with a large terrace and spent hours relaxing and enjoying the incredible view. We went to the local market and bought dinner and wine - settling in on the terrace for a romantic dinner. The furniture in the room was worn and needs replacing. There were no dressers for folded clothes - only what seemed to be a handmade piece with clothing hangers. Breakfast was just ok - nothing special. Warning - there is no sound-proofing in the walls and we could hear everything our neighbros said and did (as they could us - I'm sure). We had a car, so we drove into Bellagio (charming) during the day, and took the various passenger and car ferries to local lake towns. In fact, one afternoon, we drove to Lugano, Switzerland for dinner! This is the place to stay for a couple nights of relaxing and enjoying the view.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirth60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    265
    48
    23
    10
See reviews for
129
538
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

My husband and I stayed in a second floor lakeview room for two nights. Our room actually had two balconies, one with a direct view overlooking Bellagio and Lake Como. This is without a doubt the best view from a hotel room I have ever seen, and I am a frequent traveller. Room furnishings are basic and clean. Breakfast was nothing to brag about, however, as it consisted mostly of breads and cereals. Overall, the front desk was very helpful and the older lady innkeeper was delightful.

Looking back, I am glad we planned to spend our first two nights at this hotel and the second two nights at another hotel in the heart of town. Despite Il Perlo's friendly and dependable shuttle service, after a couple of nights we were happy to be based downtown so we could walk to more shops, restaurants, bars, etc.

Bottom line - if you love spectacular, romantic vistas, this hotel is a nice treat for a few days, beyond which the hilltop location may start to get inconvenient.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetuniaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed in the annex away from the hotel set into the side of the hill. The room was extra large with a huge balcony with the moset incredible panoramic views over Lake Como and Lecco. Room was large with basic furniture.

The Hotel generally was pretty average, nice enough but the furniture was basic and well worn to say the least and ready to be updated. I didn't expect anything flash but this was below average for the price. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from Bellagio though the hotel does have a shuttle service through the day.

The hallway leading to our room(s) had a terrible smell on occassion and so did the bathroom and room. It wasn't until later we discovered there was a septic tank below the balcony that had a whole in the top of it. Each time anyone used the bathroom this unsettled things and a disgusting smell came up from below and through the rooms and up the drains.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxinsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. I booked a room with a lake view, the room was beautiful, large with a balcony, seating area and a spectacular view of the lake and Bellagio. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't have been more welcoming. Whilst they recommended some local restaurants I would definitely recommend an evening meal within the hotel - light and delicious. I had Melon with cuts of meat, cheese and a large salad. The couple on the next table had home made pasta which they also said was delicious. Why eat out when you can experience such tasty food within the hotel.

I arrived by train to Lecco from Milan and then took a bus ride from Lecco to Bellagio. Although I missed the hotels scheduled shuttle to the town, I phoned the hotel who arrived in less than 5 minutes, charging 2-Euro for the call out.

Whilst I was a little concerned by the distance based on the previous reviews I walked and whilst it took about 30 minutes it was very pleasant.

Would recommend for a quite relaxed trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Hello,
a fiew days ago we stayed in this Hotel and I just have to say it was really nice! The view is awesome and the people are really friendly. It depends what you want, but here you get a friendly service, clean rooms and that was all we were looking for. Breakfast was ok. They even had a shuttle service to go downtown. We were able to relay!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miky115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Our room was big, clean but simple. The view was superb. Very friendly staff.
The hotel is a 5-minute drive from Bellagio. The hotel offers a shuttle to the town center, but not that often. There are some restaurants that have a shuttle that can pick you up and drop you off too.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonhadores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were a little concerned about the distance of Il Perlo from Bellagio town from other reviews, and it is a nice walk (approx. 30mins) but at the top you have the best view in the town. Getting to the town is very easy with the wonderful hosts, and taxis if you need, who can provide a lift for a small charge.

Our room was amazing, with a tremendous view. The value of this hotel is great, and we couldnt believe the price that we paid. Il Perlo was great to sit back, enjoy the view and sip on some vino. For a good feed you do need to go into Bellagio, but that is easily arranged.

The hosts are great and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this place to anyone, and will hopefully get back there ourselves one day!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefuzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
777 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
827 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Property: Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing