We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best views in the whole of Lake Como! You won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2010

In a nutshell, this hotel has the most stunning views over Lake Como you could ever wish for. You can see Varena to the right, with Menaggio, Tremezzo and Villa Carlotta visible on the left. The balconies give you a phenomenal view over Belaggio, the lakes and beyond. Service is great with shuttle drops to the town centre. Breakfast is okay, but always great advice from the family that own the hotel. Could not fault it - Excellent all round! Small tip - go for the superior double amazing views and great room.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluey108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Perlo Panorama. The staff was very friendly an attentive for a B&B. The one ISSUE I hope all readers pay careful attention to is as follows"
If you're renting a car and driving to the hotel DO NOT approach the hotel by "Via al Perlo". It is NOT a road to be driven by anyone without off road or mortorcross skills. FOLLOW the SIGNS toward the center of Bellagio and take a right at Viale D. Vitale then take a right on Viale Valassina. Google Maps almost killed us! hahah...
But once we arrived it was truely majestic!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed here for a week after finding the hotel on the internet. For us, this hotel was perfect, I hate package holidays, concrete blocks full of kids and people who want to spend their money sitting next to a swimming pool 10 yards from their room and having chips every meal. This hotel is ideal if you aren’t interested in being reliant on your hotel, if you don’t want a package experience and want to go out and see the area then this is a great base. It doesn’t have a pool, and its evening menus are limited but the food is excellent, breakfast is average to be honest but I didn’t go holiday to Lake Como for the breakfast, there is enough to get you going in the morning which for me is fine. They will make you snacks at lunch time if asked and at a reasonable price, and the hotel has a pretty good bar menu of drinks for the afternoon / evening. In essence there is no restaurant as such, but there is food available most evenings and as I say they will make you pasta or salads for lunch.

Basically the views from this place are amazing, the terrace space which is open to all and balcony views if you get a lake view room are worth the price alone, which is cheaper than most of the other hotels we noticed whilst we were there and they didn’t have the views. There is also some garden space with grass and nice plants, we ate our breakfast most days outside in the garden. The rooms are cleaned at least once a day in our experience and the staff were very friendly and speak excellent English which is useful if like me your Italian is basic. Make no mistake, the hotel is a good half an hour walk to Bellagio which is down hill on the way there and of course up hill back from Bellagio, it’s a fairly hard slog on the way back and there is little around the hotel itself so you will need to go into the town or out and about most days to get the whole lake experience but the hotel runs shuttle buses 3 times a day for a Euro and the local taxis really aren’t expensive so the location doesn’t need to be a problem. We quite enjoyed the exercise to counter the ice cream. We did spend a day on the hotel sun terrace as it was hot and we’d been travelling the whole day before and as I say, the views and amenities are enough for a relaxing day, if you want Spa treatments it’s not for you, but if you want peace and quite to recharge, good food from a small menu with most bar drinks available then this hotel is perfect. Also a lot of the restaurants that aren’t in the centre of Bellagio but up in the hills offer a collection and drop off service, you book a table and they pick you up from the hotel and bring you back after the meal for no extra charge. We did this a few times and found it worked very well. Spending a day in Bellagio, Como or one of the many little towns on the lake edge with the early evening lounging on the hotel sun terrace with a glass of vino and then being taken to and from dinner isn’t a bad way to spend the day. There is a lake beach around 15 minutes walk from the hotel which is on the same route roughly as the one to get to Bellagio, again a hard slog back to the hotel up hill for around 15 minutes but the walk down is easy and a day there is very enjoyable indeed. I would certainly stay here again as for the price it’s fantastic, the views are breathe taking and the rooms are great. Some of the reviews on here are overly negative, what do people expect for the price? This honestly under charges for what you get, the only downside is the hill back up to the hotel but if you’ve got the time and like a walk, or don’t mind a taxi then go for it. We will go back in time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

What a view! We had the pleasure of staying at Il Perlo for 4 fabulous nights after a long flight from Los Angeles to Roma and then to Milano. We were greeted with a smile and welcome by Carlo. We were so tired and so ready to fall asleep but decided to eat first since they offered a lite buffet, what a treat! Roberta made an absolutely fantastic tortellini and insalde mista, we shall never forget that meal and the warmth and view our first night in Bella Bellagio! Thank you Carlo and staff for making our stay memorable! We shall come back and enjoy your hospitality once again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

My fiance and I stayed at Il Perlo for 2 nights in early September. The hotel is on the hill in Bellagio and takes about 30 mins to walk up the hill (depending on how fit you are) through the countryside from center of Bellagio. The hotel itself is in a house with magnificent views of the lake. We liked 2 things: the fact that it wasnt in the center of all the tourism and the views, of course. We did not mind the walk up from the town, although we did break a sweat, after eating all that pasta! Other than the views, the hotel is nothing spectacular. The rooms are adequate, with a tiny little shower (be aware if you are not thin). We had a lake view room, which is what you absolutely need to have, if you stay here. We paid 100 euro a night, which is not so bad. Front desk is very helpful and the people very friendly. Breakfast wasn't exciting, but again, with all the goodies we were eating throughout the day, that wasn't a big deal. Overall, we'd stay here again if we ever come to Bellagio again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We were worried we wouldn't be able to find this hotel, out on country roads above Bellagio, but in the event we came across it easily. And were blown away by the stunning views across Lake Como. There is a terrace where you can sit with a drink (or your breakfast or dinner) and just drink in the view. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a room with a partial lake view, ones with suites and full lake views are more expensive. Unfortunately, no lift. Our bathroom had the smallest shower enclosure known to mankind, and requires you to be pretty flexible. There are scheduled shuttle runs into the local town, Bellagio, and the suggestion of other runs on demand, but this didnt happen. You can always walk, though this takes you through some very nice gardens at a cost of €6. Breakfast is a bit limited (no croissants, for example). But a very good value evening buffet meal €15, sitting in a heated terrace and enjoying the view. Yes, we would stay here again! Those views.......

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The view from the terrace was stunning!
The hotel is outside the town centre but it was easily accessable with the hotel shuttle and local taxi's (cost about €10 from town to the hotel). We stayed in the family room and the view from the livingroom and bedroom was stunning. The breakfast was nice and the staff was fab.. every question i asked they answered happily. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
783 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
827 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#2 of 6 in Varenna
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £68 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing