We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience - good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience - good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice experience. Can recommend this hotel and location. Minor problems with checking out process due to hotel internet access coudnt worked at all.
Rooms are great. Make sure you have balcony with lake view! Not just a small window.
The nearby sporting club with pool was extremely busy with numerous people.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XXTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    246
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
74
446
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I booked the hotel after reading a "professional" review and then doing some research via this site. A disclaimer--ALL of Bellagio, particularly in July, is very expensive. So, although it's tough to label this place a "value" at $200/night, it would be fair in comparison to the rest of the town. Great location (although tricky to find), clean rooms and excellent views. The "rooms with a view" were sold out, but it ended up being blessing in disguise. The cheaper room which we ended up booking still had a wonderful view. Loved how the windows could be controlled electronically. Would totally recommend the place and would stay there again if we're lucky enough to visit this beautiful town in the future.

Room Tip: I'd save $ and go with the basic room. Perhaps we were just lucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I came back just yesterday from Bellagio. I was there for ten days and I really got my tan on. Me and my daughter went to a lot of places. We loved the hotel,it had very clean rooms and a very central location to restaurants and bars in Bellagio. It was a bit far for the car ferry though. During our trip, we went with our package company to Lugano on the first friday, a boat tour to Villa Balbianello on Sunday, St. Moritz on Monday, Milan on Tuesday, a Villas on Lake Como trip on Wednesday,atrip to Lake Orta and Stresa on the Thursday Bergamo on the second friday and even went to Varenna for a cookery lesson on our last day! Also the first day we went on a train from Menaggio to Isola Comacina without the package holiday. Definitely worth the 40 minutes to get there from Menaggio. There is also a similar train in Bellagio which has a shorter route, but both are fun for the kids, and adults too! Overall Bellagio was a good hub for going to other locations around the lake but Bellagio itself has a very good shopping street. On both friday nights, my daughter and a few friends who were driving round Italy called in and we walked from the point in the middle down to the basilica. It probably would've taken us half the time if we didn't call in to so many shops! Good pizza, good ice-cream, good spaghetti, good hotel- i will DEFINITELY be back :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellasOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We only booked this hotel as there was little else available. Had some misgivings based on some of the reports I'd read, but the hotel far exceeded our expectations and we would certainly recommend it.
Only access is via some quite steep steps, but we knew that beforehand.
Only 2*, but nicely done out in a boutiquey style. Room was cosy, with partial view of lake and small balcony.
Breakfast better than expected from reports. Simple, but quite nicely done, and nice breakfast area with terrace.
Free wi-fi very useful.
Parked car in their private underground car park (a short distance from hotel) - OK, but extremely tight fit (€12- per night).
Main problem was that proximity of extractor fan from next door pizzeria resulted in wood smoke fumes being blown into room. Not the hotel's fault, but I had a streaming nose for much of the stay. We were on 2nd floor - would suggest that room 1 or 2 floors higher might be better.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papa_Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

I go back to Bellagio Hotel every year. The view from the bedroom window never fails to amaze me come rain or shine. The lake is beautiful all the year round.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble!
There is plenty to do and see in Bellagio.
Clients can also use the Bellagio Sporting Club - tennis and swimming
I look forward to my next visit

Room Tip: I suggest you always try to book a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarwickshireAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just returned from a fabulous week at The Belvedere Hotel in Bellagio. It's THE place to be. Great Location and panoranic views from the hotel of the lake and mountains. The food is excellen; "Cordon Bleu", the rooms spacious and inviting. The service is beyond compare and the pool and gardens are just right for a relaxing holiday....or if you prefer the short walk to the exquisite town of Bellagio there is so much to see and do and boat trops galore. It's a wonderful place and I recommend it with praise. Book it and you will be, as we are, - forever grateful for a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank telspics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

OK, first, the 38 steps are not a big deal. And if you plan on walking around Bellagio, you better get used to steps.

Room is quaint, very small bathroom, but did not expect much more for a budget hotel (and based on what we paid, and the costs at some of the surrounding hotels, it was worth the small bathroom, and an AMAZING deal). The room itself was actually larger than I had expected. Not noisy at all (and if it is, just close the outside shutters). The large bed was actually 2 beds pushed together, but that did not pose a problem. Firm mattress, so those looking to sleep on clouds may be bothered.

Staff was EXTREMELY helpful, answered all of my questions, made great recommendations to eat, adjusted the tempreture in our room as soon as requested and even helped a German couple re-book their flight home.

The breakfast was a bit sparse- whole fruit, cereal, croissants, coffee, not much else, which was fine for our 3 day stay.

By no means is it a 5-star hotel, but they do not advertise as such- it is a very nice hotel located in one of the most beautiful places in Italy. If you want to save a few euro to spend on other amenities (such as gellato) this is the perfect spot.

Room Tip: Book VERY early so you can get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Revco38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing