We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed at this Hotel in August 2011. Great location with very helpful staff. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is lovely, especially out on the terrace where there are views of the lake. Would recommend this hotel highly and would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BevandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellagio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Amazing views from our room (403) of the lake and the mountains. Great location in the middle of Bellagio with friendly staff. Being in the middle of Bellagio, you have to walk up several stairs to get to the hotel. The room and the bathroom were clean and overall the room was quiet. The bed was pretty hard, but this seems normal in Italy. There was a good selection for breakfast, including cereal, pastries, yogurt, cheese, coffee, cappuccino, and juice. There is an outside terrace on the top of the hotel with a good view of the town. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahoo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel is in the middle of Bellagio, right by the ferry terminal. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The bathroom is not real big, but is fine for two people...the shower is small. There is air conditioning!

There are two downsides: beds are very hard and you have to climb up quite a few steps to get into the hotel, which is a challenge with your luggage. Once inside the hotel, there is an elevator.

Breakfast is included, but minimal (croissants, fruit, cereal and yoghurt...plus coffee/lattes). It can be eaten inside or out on the terrace with a small view of the lake.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel as it is in a great location and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Great staff, rooms and value. Make sure you dine at Belikos.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmrodriguezesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The Hotel Bellagio is a 2 star hotel so don't expect any frills. However it has polite, helpful staff, rooms are small but clean. We experienced problems with lost luggage and the staff helped as much as possible.

We booked last minute and our room did not have a lake view. It was small but quiet and clean but we were out most of the day and evening. We looked at changing to a lake view for the final night and the room was really nice and would recommend it if you can afford the higher price. Breakfast is basic but nice and they make great coffee. The hotel is very central for everything.

Overall we loved the hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We booked 2 rooms with fantastic views of the lake and both rooms were exactly as shown on the web. Rooms were large, clean and had been renovated recently. It is in a fantastic location near the lake.
In addition to the above what makes this place very special are the staff they are amazing, always ready to help to make our Bellagio stay a special one.
In our case we had some bad luck with our car and young Diego went above and beyond to assist us. Without his assistance our Bellagio experience would have been a bad one.
He took care of everything and had our car ready to go the next day, absolutely amazing.
We had a fantastic and unforgettable holiday thanks to Diego, we were so fortunate.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bellagio.
Fantastic place, great hotel and exceptional staff.
Beratis Family

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foti_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at Hotel Bellagio for two nights. We were upgraded to a lake view room with a terrace. The view was gorgeous. We spent lots of time sitting on the terrace watching the boats pass by. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was simple yet satisfying. Staff was friendly. Diego at the front desk was especially nice.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amorelli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
920 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £89 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing