We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I had never seen this part of Europe before and my girlfriend had planned a surprise weekend here. It is an amazing place and the hotel is very well situation, right in the middle of where you need to be.

The hotel was very clean and tidy, the staff was also very friendly. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast, not only was the selection really great but the view was lovely, one could see the lake.

The only criticism was when we were leaving there was some issues with the payment as we thought we had paid online but somehow it wasn't paid however the issue got resolved.

Other than that we can recommend this very romantic hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view or a corner room, its really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    258
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
78
470
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
274 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 655 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in September, ‘12. We enjoyed it very much and recommend Hotel Bellagio to those who like smaller and more intimate hotels that are also good value.

The hotel is tough to find even though it is in a perfect location in the center of town. It is about half-way up one of the small streets that run uphill from the waterfront. You have to haul your luggage up the street to the hotel lobby, about 25 meters, but the hotel itself has an elevator.

Our room (#403) had a great view of the lake, a view that is definitely one of the town’s greatest assets. Each room is different in size and configuration so it is hard to generalize. Ours was adequate size, with simple yet tasteful decor. There was a small wardrobe with a safe and some drawers, a desk, small side chair, night stands, and a comfortable queen bed. A motorized shade can be lowered at night to block noise and light. The tiled bathroom was compact but adequate, with workable counter space. Shower only, small but ok.

The breakfast buffet was served in a bright and pleasant room that looked onto a courtyard. There was a selection of some fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, baked goods, juice, and either barista or pre-brewed coffee.

Service at the hotel was very friendly and welcoming. There is free wifi that worked well but was somewhat intermittent.

Parking is a problem in Bellagio in all but the largest hotels. When we arrived and departed, we had to double-park in the waterfront plaza while we dealt with our luggage. Paid spaces are available in the waterfront area at 1.5 euro per hour 8 am - 8 pm, and they are in very high demand. Free parking is available on the edges of the town and in a small lot a short distance out of town. Your best bet is to find a paid spot until one of the free ones opens up (usually around 11 p.m., when day visitors and employees leave) and then leave the car parked for the duration of your stay. Watch out for “red zones” – parking areas that are open to town residents only.

All in all we very much enjoyed the Hotel Bellagio (and the town itself) and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stunning place. Top floor lake view rooms are a total must. Windows open electrically with total access to the vista. We stayed 5 nights in room 401, the only room where the bed faced window and view . Jane (owner) was a lovely woman and the resident dog(Holly) was a treat. All staff were great especially girls at sister hotel Dulac. We ate and drank there every day, try the Aperol Spritz. The only criticism I have is the breakfast. It was at best average lacking the cold meats or eggs offered in most other hotels. But our stay was fantastic and we will return. Hotel Bellagio, your a star.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schoey_newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed here in October. The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. There is no fridge in the rooms so I needed to store medicine in the kitchen fridge. When I needed to take my medicine all I had to do was ask the person on the desk and they always assisted me promptly and with a pleasant nature. I stayed on the 2nd floor and had a view of the lake. the view was a little obscured by some rooftops but still a nice view. The hotel is easy to find, be sure tho to go up the correct staircase from the main street. If you stand at the bottom of the staircase you will be able to see the sign for hotel Bellagio, if you can not it is the wrong one and as Bellagio is very steep (as I found out with a large bag) please take the time to have a look. Hotel Bellagio have a 'sister' hotel in Bellagio, The Dulac which will give you a 10% discount on a meal taken there. We dined upstairs at hotel Dulac on the balcony which overlooked the lake, which was really lovely. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor to gain a good view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Gorgeous views from the lake front rooms. A lake front room is imperative to make the most of being in this picturesque lake district. Ideal location, as everything is absolutely in walking distance. Days are busy with day trippers, but the novelty is to stay and enjoy the atmosphere in the evening, venture out to local restaurants, a drive away. We stayed for 4 relaxing days, 3 full days here is plenty of time to see Bellagio and venture out to neighbouring villages and villas around the lake. Stayed in Como a night before heading to Bellagio, however, on reflection would have rather spent that night in Bellagio. Boutique shopping was amazing.

Room Tip: Always ask for a lake view, as this is the compelling reason that most people are in Lake Como, to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This was our first destination for our 3 weeks in Italy and what a gem. Great location, beautiful scenery, friendly locals. The hotel was in a great location with very helpful and friendly staff. The steps to the hotel were not a deterrant if you take your time with your bags, and after a week of walking up and down these delightful lanes you certainly see a great improvement in your fitness level! A room with a view is definitely worth the extra and the breakfast is very good. We enjoyed one quiet day relaxing by the pool and enjoyed the walk there. The hop on and off ferry to other lakeside towns, which leaves opposite the hotel is a must, even tho' we did this on a grey day with a few heavy showers we still enjoyed it. We had a car but that is not essential for this town. Overall it was one of our favourite stays in Italy and a lovely relaxing start to our holiday.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get a room with a view or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in September. Apart from the weather( it rained most days!) we had a very nice and relaxing trip. Hotel belaggio was in a great spot, good value. Nice and clean room, and breakfast was delicious. Only issue for me was the rooms were very noisy! At 8am most days I would wake up to people clanking down the hall!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattalie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
763 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
863 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing