We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful town wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful town wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This place should have 5 stars. Room 401, and the other upper floor rooms on the lake side are 5 star for sure. The 4th floor corner has the most stunning view out of the biggest windows we ever saw in a hotel!
Jane and staff, many family, were great. The town is a wonderful place to just putz or use as a base to explore Lake Como.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rowland45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    269
    45
    17
    11
See reviews for
84
491
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a friendly and well run hotel. Jane was so accommodating and gave us good suggestions for eating and shopping. The swimming facility was a distance away, but we were given free tickets to the shuttle to take us there.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner room on the top floor. We had wonderful views of Bellagio and Lake Como. We en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 603Marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lovely hotel in centre of Bellagio. Payed extra for a lakeside view and was worth it even though it was not sunny in the 4 days of our stay, could only imagine how perfect it would of been with some sunshine with the sublime view from the room. Danny and his mother at reception are the perfect hosts, always welcoming you back to the hotel with a hello and a large smile, basic breakfast but satisfactory for your needs, nice coffee and croissants, who needs anything else. Would recommend this hotel, clean, good value and great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mnovy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

How does this hotel only have 2 stars?
I had never stayed in a 2 star hotel before, maybe i should more often- it was better than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in.
The rooms were huge, nicely renovated and even had a view!
The staff were incredible. Extremely helpful and accomodating.
We loved Bellagio and totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlovetotravelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Impeccably clean, modern and more spacious room than the European average, extremely friendly and helpful staff (including owners), very centrally located, very good value hotel. They looked ater us extremely well and made our stay in this beautiful part of the world very memorable indeed. Would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the better though we were on a lower floor and still had views of the lake which was a bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My family and I stayed here while we were on a holiday around Italy. We all thought the hotel was brilliant. Both rooms over looked the lake which was stunning both in day and night. The hotel was always clean. When passing through the hotel during the day, we were always welcomed by the person at the reception desk. The hotel is located in a great spot in Bellagio, as the ferry dock is right down the stairs and across the road and the restaurants are spread at easy walking distances. Make sure to be on the lookout for the treasures of family owned restaurants scattered throughout the walkways, we loved our meals in these places. We also enjoyed a fabulous meal at hotel Dulac (which is together with hotel Bellagio). It looks over the lake and into the next villages. We loved our stay in Bellagio. We will defiantly go back to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel at the start of our 4 week trip and it is an absolute highlight for us! We had a gorgeous lake view room which overlooked Lake Como - just magic! Breakfast on the terrace was fantastic and well catered for. If we come back for another visit, we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_W280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
897 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
809 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing