We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in April. Hotel was beautiful, characterful, clean and comfortable. room gorgeous, views magnificent, staff helpful and friendly. Nice breakfasts with lovely staff again. Hotel is accessed via quite a few steps and this is a little difficult with lots of luggage but you can park your car on the street at the bottom of the steps while you transfer luggage. Hotel parking is expensive, but that's typical for Italy. Better not to have a car.
In every other way the hotel was fantastic, we would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: One overlooking the lake - views are beautiful and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMJones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    266
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
83
483
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel bellagio 2 nights, having driven from lake como. We pre booked parking with hotel, however you need to walk/ carry bags from the street up to the hotel location. As such bag needs to be dropped first and check in first before you get access to garage. Room had a great view and wi Fi. Staff were helpful, and get access to sports club as well. Breakfast you pay extra for eggs. Location is great and not far from a self service laundry.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Enjoyed our two night stay in this very centrally located hotel in the heart of Bellagio. Very close to ferry.
Newly renovated room and bathroom. Upgraded for 10 euro to room with partial view of the lake which was worth it.
No tea/coffee in room. Nice breakfast on terrace or inside. Right in the heart of Bellagio surrounded by shops and restaurants. A laundry not far up the path (has a change machine). Small terrace area on roof.
Nice English speaking staff on reception.
One negative is the uneven, pebble, steep path to the hotel on which you have to try and wheel your cases.

Room Tip: Get a view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved this hotel. Great price in a pricey town! We had a partial sea view which was gorgeous. The room was exceptionally quiet and although not large, most adequate for a night or two. Breakfast was great and my only complaint is that the Wi Fi was a shocker, it did not really work in the bedroom. Everything took ages to load, but it did not really worry us as we were there to check Bellagio out and it is a gorgeous town, would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were expecting a lot less for the reasonable price we paid and were very impressed with what we got. The lake view room was amazing. So picturesque. Would stay here again. We paid double what we paid at some other hotels and weren't nearly as impressed with our rooms as we were at hotel bellagio.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyne Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We found the staff helpful with excellent English. We were given advice on local towns to visit & avoid. The entire hotel spotlessly clean. Breakfast was continental buffet with good choices available. The hotel does not have its own parking but public parking was available a short distance away for 1 euro per hour. Free parking between 8pm - 8am. Our room 403 had beautiful views of the lake. Rooms 401 & 402 also had similar views, not sure about other rooms. A sun deck was available but no lake views were visible as it faces away from the lake. The hotel is accessed by a series of steps which had to be used with luggage for access.

Room Tip: Rooms 401, 402 & 403 all has magnificent lake views. I am not sure on other room's views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanL4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We only stayed for one night, but wish we would have stayed longer. We were given an upgrade to a room with a lake view, which was very beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was average. The only real negative thing that I can think of is that the WiFi was TERRIBLE. The staff warned us about it in advance, so they are aware of the problem. Cell service was also very bad, but that's certainly not their fault, I think it's just from the geography of the area. Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel and would definitely stay again if I were to travel to Bellagio.

Room Tip: Recommend a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
884 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
399 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing