We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and friendly stay in lovely Bellagio”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We enjoyed our time at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. The room was comfortable and clean. Even though we had luggage it was close to the ferry and the stairs weren't too much trouble. The location was great - right in the middle of town amongst the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank europe2010006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellagio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in April. Hotel was beautiful, characterful, clean and comfortable. room gorgeous, views magnificent, staff helpful and friendly. Nice breakfasts with lovely staff again. Hotel is accessed via quite a few steps and this is a little difficult with lots of luggage but you can park your car on the street at the bottom of the steps while you transfer luggage. Hotel parking is expensive, but that's typical for Italy. Better not to have a car.
In every other way the hotel was fantastic, we would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: One overlooking the lake - views are beautiful and worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMJones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel bellagio 2 nights, having driven from lake como. We pre booked parking with hotel, however you need to walk/ carry bags from the street up to the hotel location. As such bag needs to be dropped first and check in first before you get access to garage. Room had a great view and wi Fi. Staff were helpful, and get access to sports club as well. Breakfast you pay extra for eggs. Location is great and not far from a self service laundry.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Enjoyed our two night stay in this very centrally located hotel in the heart of Bellagio. Very close to ferry.
Newly renovated room and bathroom. Upgraded for 10 euro to room with partial view of the lake which was worth it.
No tea/coffee in room. Nice breakfast on terrace or inside. Right in the heart of Bellagio surrounded by shops and restaurants. A laundry not far up the path (has a change machine). Small terrace area on roof.
Nice English speaking staff on reception.
One negative is the uneven, pebble, steep path to the hotel on which you have to try and wheel your cases.

Room Tip: Get a view if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved this hotel. Great price in a pricey town! We had a partial sea view which was gorgeous. The room was exceptionally quiet and although not large, most adequate for a night or two. Breakfast was great and my only complaint is that the Wi Fi was a shocker, it did not really work in the bedroom. Everything took ages to load, but it did not really worry us as we were there to check Bellagio out and it is a gorgeous town, would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tweedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were expecting a lot less for the reasonable price we paid and were very impressed with what we got. The lake view room was amazing. So picturesque. Would stay here again. We paid double what we paid at some other hotels and weren't nearly as impressed with our rooms as we were at hotel bellagio.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We found the staff helpful with excellent English. We were given advice on local towns to visit & avoid. The entire hotel spotlessly clean. Breakfast was continental buffet with good choices available. The hotel does not have its own parking but public parking was available a short distance away for 1 euro per hour. Free parking between 8pm - 8am. Our room 403 had beautiful views of the lake. Rooms 401 & 402 also had similar views, not sure about other rooms. A sun deck was available but no lake views were visible as it faces away from the lake. The hotel is accessed by a series of steps which had to be used with luggage for access.

Room Tip: Rooms 401, 402 & 403 all has magnificent lake views. I am not sure on other room's views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanL4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
921 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £88 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing