We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, tranquil Bellagio!”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We expected the steps up to this gorgeous boutique hotel - we were warned, but I had such a heavy case... The lovely owner introduced herself by assisting me up with my load!!

Our room was a delight - very modern decor - but the view from our windows - it was just breathtaking! Both daytime and evening views of the lake and its passing traffic (ferries & small boats) plus the light dusting of snow on the distant mountains were enchanting!
Breakfasts were good here and we were offered a discount at Hotel Dulac but we were impressed by one restaurant in the village which we found where we dined at both nights - Trattoria San Giacomo.
The bar opposite was also good to have an apertif at as you awaited the restaurant to open. There were queues both nights - its popularity was quite evident from the people waiting for tables.

The Hotel Bellagio let itself down on our last night when we were awakened to the sounds of furniture being shifted from a lower floor to the floor above us by the elevator near us - it sounded like an entire dining room. We complained to reception and the noise stopped. We didn't bother to ask in the morning as we left on the only ferry!!!
at 7am as it was a Public Holiday!! It also had negotiable rates for people coming off the street which was annoying as we prebooked paying alot more.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quirindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2009

What a great hotel. We stayed in room number 404 (hint to request) which has the most amazing sweeping views of Bellagio, Lake Como. You can see the snow-capped swiss alps from the view. We flew into Milan and took a private taxi (town car) to Hotel Bellagio, which was all set up by the hotel. We recommend this if you want to not be stressed after 14 hour flight and it saved us a lot of time (no ferry, waiting on trains). The Croissants in the morning are fantastic! Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We booked a corner room on the 3rd floor; what a treat! Not a huge room, but newly remodeled with an incredible view. Bellagio is so amazing, worth the travel! This hotel was an incredible value and I can't imagine having stayed anywhere else. Good breakfast. Everything was clean and bright and new. While there, I highly recommend taking a lake tour with Bellagio Water Taxis. Jenine and Lucca are great and we are so glad we did the tour!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

This is a smart, attractive hotel in a great location. The hotel is in the center of town and has virtually no public areas and no outdoor space except for the breakfast room and breakfast terrace, which close in the morning. We chose this hotel because of its link to the Sporting Club of Bellagio and its swimming pool. We were disappointed on both days we were there (a Saturday and Sunday) because the pool was closed for weddings. If swimming is important to you, check in advance if the club will be open.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDaisyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

After reading other traveler reviews on this place, what made us book the place for our stay in Lake Como were the rave reviews on the amazing views from the rooms. We were not disappointed. After getting off the ferry, which is the only way to get there, Hotel Bellagio was only a 5-10 min walk. The entrance is hidden on a tall flight of stairs amidst the chain of hotels, so you'll have to look for signs, especially if you arrive at night like we did. The entrance is small, but the place is bright and welcoming and very simple. We had booked a standard room with a lake view, so when we first got into the room, that's the first thing we checked. It was late but the view of the lake and the mountains was amazing. Since Hotel Bellagio is higher up than most of the hotels, it stands above all the neighboring housing, which lends to a wider panoramic view of the lake. Breathtaking! The room had white walls, with simple decor, but very modern furniture. The bathroom was very clean and spacious as well as the shower. I'm not sure if it's a new hotel or if their housekeeping does an exceptional job, but I was impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The location of the hotel is also convenient to the laundromat, mini-market and water taxi/ferry terminals. They don't have wi-fi, but they direct you to their sister hotel, Hotel Du Lac down the street, where they can give you an access card to sign on. It's kinda slow, but if you're in need of free internet access, it's the best option. You also get a simple free breakfast, comprised of mostly fresh croissants and baguettes and jam, but they make a decent cappuccino if you need your daily morning fix.

We'd definitely go back simply for the location and cleanliness and above all, the fantastic view!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingArctics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Bellagio hotels are all very expensive so I decided to stay at Hotel Bellagio because it looked quite nice and was cheaper than the others, although it was still expensive in my opinion: €150 per night for a partial lake view. You couldn't really see the lake but a tiny strip of it - so although the term 'partial lake view' is correct, I did expect to have a bit more of a view!

The room was small but had everything we needed and I requested some wine etc. in our room for when we arrived and they had done that so it looked lovely in our room on arrival. The breakfast was good and the hotel has parking, but is quite difficult to find and is a bit of a hassle driving through the winding streets of Bellagio!!

This hotel tries to sell itself as a boutique hotel but is actually more like a really nice b&b... they've obviously done this so they can charge slightly more.

Overall the hotel is in an amazing location right by the lake up some steps and although expensive for what you actually get, it was much cheaper than any other options! We had a great time in Bellagio and Lake Como.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frofro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Stayed 4 nights in room 303. Great lake view and small balcony. Room very simple yet stylish. Bathroom clean and good shower, space for toiletries, plenty of towels etc.
Flat screen tv but really only CNN in english. Good lighting. Wooden floor. Balcony and view made it for me - I could sit there all day watching the activity on the lake and in the nearby little local apartments. Third floor was good as meant we had better view above some buildings in front.
Shown to our room by friendly receptionist. Breakfast plain but adequate - juices, cereals,rolls, toast, croissants, jams, fruit and yogurt and pretty good coffee. Helpful breakfast staff.
No bar but who needs it as there are lots of places around - plus we enjoyed the odd bottle of wine on the balcony. Can use the pool etc at Bellagio Sporting Club a couple of miles out of town which is owned by same people - they will organise transport. We didn't feel the need.
Lift to rooms but steep cobbled steps to hotel - but this is the case in a lot of places and was pointed out in advance. Handy to all boats/ferries but a half block off main lake front so away from that mass of people during the day. I felt this was a really good place to stay for the price (130e per nt)
Also recommend restaurant Salice Blu. We were at Ristorante Il Caminetto Cookery class in Varenna (fab) and asked chef Moreno for a Bellagio restaurant recommendation and this was it. Quite far out - and we walked!!! Restaurant will pick you up if you arrange but we just went on spur of moment for lunch. Food first class.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
943 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
823 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £88 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing