We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellagio
Nearby Hotels
US$951
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$911
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence L'Ulivo(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florence(Bellagio)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
447
287
50
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
287
50
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewsister hotelsporting clubfew stepscroissantstop floorcarry your luggagefloor roomhotel du lacstar hotelcomfortable roomsmall balconycentre of townthree nightsnice breakfastamazing viewslocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Website states that most rooms have a lake view... ours didn't.
Hotel is nice & staff friendly... but I guess that is just getting the basics right.

I found it just like any hotel I might stay while travelling on business.
For a standard comfortable hotel then this is for you.

However Bellagio is a small place, (parking is definetly limited) if going back I would look for something on the outshirts of Bellagio (maybe a 10 minute walk).

Would proably find a hotel with more atmosphere, better parking, a lake view and for less $$$.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie_Traveller_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed in a quad room for 4 nights with our teenage daughters. The room was nice and airy, and large enough for the four of us. The hotel is right in the middle of Bellagio's narrow cobblestone streets. (Bellagio reminded our family a lot of Carmel CA). The location is excellent. The breakfast was a decent continental breakfast. The whole place is very clean. Our only complaint is that the staff were pretty cold and acted irritated whenever we asked for any kind of information.

Bellagio is a lovely, little village. The gorgeous lake is just down the steps from the hotel (some hotel rooms have lakeview rooms). You do have to carry your luggage up the steps to the hotel. But, actually, the whole town is up and down cobblestone steps, so if a person can't walk well, it seems like it would be hard to visit Bellagio. Our teenage daughters particularly liked how easy it was to go out an wander around the town. They liked the shopping, which surprisingly was affordable in a quite a few shops. There are convenient ferries that take you across the lake to other towns.

Highlights: Exploring the town. There is a nice beach about a mile from downtown Bellagio (near San Giovanni). Villa Carlotta, across the lake in Tremezzo was a really amazing tour.

Getting There:
We took the train from Milan to Como town, and then took a bus to Bellagio (1 hour ride on a narrow, twisty road). When we left Bellagio, we took a ferry to Varenna (10 minutes) and then took the train to Milan from there. But, you do have to walk about a half mile from the ferry area to the train station. If you can walk, I would recommend the train to and from Varenna.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This is a lovely hotel, just a few steps of the main street in Bellagio. It is small, their is no lobby, bar or restaurant. There is a lovely breakfast area, and their breakfast is continental and substantial.
Competitively priced for this area. Nice clean rooms, ours had a lovely lake view.
I would definitley recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

My husband and I along with my Dad visited the Lake Como area for the first time this October. We had been to Italy several times but never Bellagio. I found Hotel Bellagio on the internet and reviewed traveler's comments on Trip Advisor. We loved this hotel! It was very nice and clean. We had a room overlooking the lake which was wonderful. We also felt the price was very good considering the view, location etc. You do have to walk up about 38 small steps from the street to get to the hotel lobby. This is well worth it for the view from your room. I only mention this because my Dad has trouble with his knees, and it was difficult for him. Having said that, my Dad did okay and we all had a wonderful stay. The hotel was also nice enough to arrange a private car pick us up and drive us from Milan to Bellagio. The private car was affordable considering the long drive and that our driver, Enrico, was the very best! He was so nice that we requested he drive us back after our stay in Bellagio. If you need a private driver, you should ask the hotel to request Enrico for you. My entire family thought he was the best driver we have ever had. This hotel is close to many charming shops and restaurants. It is also close to the boat launch where you can catch the ferry around the lake. This is a great find. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnTed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Bellagio, our room was clean and modern with beautiful views from the room and our balcony. Breakfast was wonderful with good choices and served on a lovely terrace. Our only complaint was the young staff who didnt seem to bothered to help us. One night we wanted a corkscrew and wine glasses which the hotel had neither, so she gave us 2 plastic cups and told us to go the sister hotel Hotel du Lac to see if they had a corkscrew !! However overall the hotel was great and we would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews