We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford
2 reviews
“Fantastic, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

Hotel was lovely. We had a group taking up 7 rooms. Great views, especially from the 4th floor (very funky windows), friendly and helpful staff, clean modern room, steps really aren't an issue with an age range in our party of up to 62 years. Prices are as good as you will get in the centre of Bellagio. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you Hotel Bellagio for helping my wedding day run so smootly.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    248
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
76
448
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

First and foremost, there are 35 huge steps that you have to carry your luggage up to arrive at the hotel. Not unbearable because i'm young enough to do it. But i couldnt imagine my parents doing it. Anyways...the rooms are nice, the location is excellent--right in the heart of the city. The prices were ok. The air condition really didnt work in any of the rooms. I was with a party that had taken up 5 rooms at the hotel and everyone complained about the a/c being very weak and ineffective.

Other than that, the place is good enough to stay at unless you're looking for something to blow you away. Most other hotels are super expensive, so i'd recommend this place, even with its faults.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cueball123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Clean hotel conveniently located. Great staff. Bellagio is not a hot spot for younger couples, as we could not find a place to eat after a late arrival-even during the summer.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BaltNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

Hotel Bellagio is a very small, clean, modern hotel. I will say I am a little put off that the Italians don't believe in screens to keep bugs out, but whatever.....
The beds were okay....they were a little hard for my liking and I was kind of relieved that we were only there for two nights for that reason. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but the hotel service was very good. Watch out - they don't give shampoo in the rooms. - jus soap and "intimate cleanser" that I figured might be shampoo with a mis-translated name....no, upon arrival in Venice where the hotel had the same 'intimate cleanser AND shampoo, I realized I had been using butt soap on my hair for two days...nice! And then I took a shower. The price was right, though - both nights in Bellagio were less than one night in Venice or Rome!
The town is very nice, quite and peaceful and easy to get around as you can walk everywhere - from one end of town (the whole town, not just the main bunch of buildings) to the other end of town is at the very most a 45 minute walk and it may even be less. There isn't alot to do in Bellagio if it's not warm enough to go out on the water, so be prepared to relax! It's quite a nice retreat away from the hustle bustle of the big Italian cities.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTravlAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

Our first trip to Europe for our 20th anniversary was unbelievable! The experience included a wonderful stay in this beautiful Hotel Bellagio on Lake Como. I searched for weeks looking at websites for many hotels and found this gem. Aurora responded quickly to all my questions and she personally made sure we got a gorgeous room with a view of the lake. It was breathtaking and by far one of the most beautiful views I've ever seen. It was perfect. Clean, well appointed and very quiet, our room was superb. The staff was also always accomodating, friendly and helpful whether we were late to breakfast or needed to arrange transportation to the airport. Thank you to everyone who made our stay wonderful. The city of Bellagio is one of the most romantic, beautiful destinations and I hope to go back again someday!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

Spent 2 nights at Hotel Bellagio. First leg of a 5 leg, 2 week Italy trip. Too bad we didn't work it the other way around (i.e. end in Bellagio). Very relaxing and laid back. But to the hotel.
Easy to find, it stands out no matter where you arrive from (usually ferry, but we took the suspenseful cliffside bus ride from Como). The steps to the hotel aren't as bad as some have mentioned.
We had Room 305, corner room with balcony facing back (not lake) but had a partial lake view from the side window. It seems non-lake view is slightly less expensive, and we don't spend much time in our rooms anyway. Adequately spacious, comfortable bed, adequate room in shower (I'm a big guy), water pressure somewhat erratic (hot-cold).
The AC, 4 out of 5 snowflakes on Victor's snowflake scale (Victor is our travel partner, who rated all hotel rooms and museums by how effective the AC was in the sweltering mid-summer heat).
Breakfast was fine, good selection, attentive service and prompt restocking.
Front desk was very helpful with location, sites, and restaurant recommendations.
Also had 10% discount for meal at affiliated restaurant (too high end for our taste), and accessibility to a swimming pool a bus ride away (we didn't use).
In all, very pleased, especially for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

We toured Italy this summer and spent three weeks in quite different accommodations - from this hotel, with two stars, via self serviced relais' and agroturismo to a 5 star hotel. This hotel provided extremely good value for money. Make sure you have a room with lake view, not all have (even though their web site says so). It's amazing waking up to the glittering blue lake, looking over to Villa Carlotta.
The breakfast is quite nice, and parking fees' not particularly high. And the hotel is in the middle of the town.

And the steps they are writing about? Bellagio consists of such steps. You'll just have to get used to it, and appreciate the exercise...

Bellagio itself is a cute, small town, quite touristy but still picturesque. It's no problem driving to Bellagio, we tried three different roads and no one was particularly demanding, although they're narrow and winding.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEL08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing