We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very nice!”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We booked this hotel beacuse there was not much else open in Bellagio, since it only has two stars we did not have that high expectations. But it was really great! Nice room with a big window overlooking the lake. It´s possible to open the whole window to look out, feels lika a balcony. Bathroom was clean and nice. Furniture fitted into the enviroment perfectly. Breakfast was OK. The whole hotel felt like the owners really cared about the guests and the staff where helpful. Since it was off season we were almost the only guests, but I guess this hotel is just as great in the summer. Just ask for a room in a high floor if possible, fantastic view! We could not have been happier with our stay, and we will definitley go back! (Excuse my bad english)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isolasyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Bellagio for two nights on our recent trip to Italy. I highly suggest this hotel. Hotel Bellagio is viewable from the ferry docks and was very easy to find when we first got into town. The hotel was clean, and had modern facilities. Our room, lake view, was GREAT! Amazing views of the mountains, the city of Bellagio and the lake. When you get lake view rooms, you get awesome views of the sunsets over the lakes. The evenings there are so peaceful. The rooms very very clean as well as the bathrooms. The breakfast in the morning was very good. All staff there were very friendly and helpful. The few steps that you have to take to get to the hotel are well worth it! I would stay here again and can't wait to visit Bellagio again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twk7710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

The hotel is located in the heart of Bellagio, on a quiet side street. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The bathrooms are nicely renovated. In the morning you can have your breakfast either in the breakfast room or on the terrace. The terrace is surrounded by classic Bellagio buildings, but there is a little 'window' between the buildings that gives you a nice morning pick at Como Lake. The breakfast was ok, tasty coffee and good croissants. We did not pay for the lake view room (which I regret), our windows were facing the street. Tip: make use of the roof top terrace either at Hotel Bellagio or Hotel Du Lac (they are affiliated). We did take one afternoon off and went to the Bellagio Sports Club, which was a bit crowded at the time, but it was nice to get to the swimming pool anyway. There is free internet service (the hotel experienced some problems during our stay, but when it was fixed, it worked wonderfully). Free parking is available just 10 min walk from the hotel, on the streets of Bellagio. Overall, the hotel is very nice and, considering local pricing, is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

This was our first time to Lake Como so we weren't quite sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise we found in the charming town of Bellagio and the Hotel Bellagio. The hotel is in a perfect location just off the main promenade. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms, although on the small size (average size for Europe), were clean, comfortable, and charming. We had a partial lake view room and were surprised at how much lake we did have. We were on a lower floor so our view was inhibited slightly by the roof top in front of us. But otherwise, it was still a great view. If you're looking for that 5 star luxury hotel room, go spend more money down the lake. If you need a nice, pleasant easy location in a charming town, look no further than Hotel Bellagio. Now, about those 38 steps....they do stink when you have to drag large luggage up them. Otherwise, they're manageable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

It is well worth the climb up the 38 steps to the Hotel Bellagio! The location, off the main, lake-front street made the hotel a peaceful retreat for us.

We were awe-struck when we first walked into our 4th floor room & saw the view of Lake Como. It was breathtaking!!! The decoration of the room was contemporary & clean which allowed the view to sing! It was amazing to wake up to that sight in the quiet & calm of the morning!

The services at this two-star establishment were very good! We appreciated the help from the staff at the front desk with tourist information & making dinner reservations for us. We enjoyed breakfast on the lovely terrace.

We arranged for a parking spot in the garage (fee). We were thinking about taking a day trip to Lugano during our 4-day stay but we found Bellagio to be the spot where we wanted to be. It was relaxing & beautiful!

We purchased day passes for the ferry which took us to Varenna & Menaggio one day and to the Villa Carlotta in Tremezzo on another. While we enjoyed visiting these charming lakeside villages, we were always happy to return to Bellagio. It was especially pleasant late in the day & at night!

For us, the combination of staying in Bellagio at the Hotel Bellagio made our visit very memorable!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our experience. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, and ours had a beautiful view of the Bellagio waterfront. Front desk was friendly and we heard lots of English spoken in the hotel. Breakfast was varied and satisfying, served buffet-style with a lovely outdoor terrace. Hotel is steps from all the amenities we needed in Bellagio - restaurants, shopping, ferries, etc. Overall, a good value and a rock solid choice for Bellagio.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetuniaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

This was our 3rd year visiting Bellagio and staying at the Hotel Bellagio. After much research into hotels in Bellagio we found this to be the best by far. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the lake views are breath taking and the staff very helpful. Excellent value for money!! We'll be back again and again....

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KH-Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
834 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £85 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing