We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Antico Pozzo
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Ideal location, location, location”
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Clean apartment , good furniture, well kept rooms and bathroom. Ideal location and very helpful and friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    39
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I have stayed at Rosa dei Venti for a month at a time for years and the only aspect of the September reviewer's comments that I agree with is the cleaning lady; it does take phone calls to remind Angela to come and she only changes the sheets and lightly cleans the bathroom. But, she is honest and very kind. The apartment is well furnished, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is fantastic and has every cooking pan and utensil imaginable including a moca coffee pot and tea kettle, The balcony, albiet narrow, has the most beautiful view and breezes and you can hear the bells chiming from San Giacomo from the balcony. We are an extended family with babies and children and very picky about where we stay. From our point of view, Rosa dei Vente is perfecto! Non che problemi.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arabella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Location of the apartment Rosa dei Venti is the only positive thing. When I was looking an apartment for us, one very important point was that aparment must be in the first floor (because one of our group has Parkinsons desease) and the owner wrote that it is in the first floor; but when we get there, we sow that the Rosa dei Venti is in the third floor, 28 high steps to climb up. In the advertisement owner said: in the living room the sofa is very comfotable. No, it was old and not comfortable. Eather the beds were comfortable: we felt like we were sleeping on the rocks. Pillows and maddrasses were hard like stone. In the contract was aggreement that the aparment must be cleened once a week; I had to call the owner and beg cleaning. Cleaning girl came and changed linens and towels but did not clean anything. Water was runing all the time from toilet seat.
There were anything in the kitchen; not even salt or dishcloth. No coffeemaker or water heater. Balcony was narrow, one can only stand there and the neighbours walked trough it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellagio58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellagio09, Owner at Residence Antico Pozzo, responded to this review, 11 September 2010
I'm sorry that the apartment is under the expectation of the madam but before the reservation we (i and her) wrote a romance for the numerous e-mails.
So all was clear and service was adeguate at the price.
The apartment is well furnished and new restored.
So, all is disputable but that i changed floor of the apartment is very hard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melb
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2010

the apartment was well set out and very comfortable. well appointed kitchen and a large bathroom. in the centre of bellagio. short walk to ferries and sight seeing.great local supermarkets and green grocers just up the strret. Bike hirer available two streets down.
many shops resturants. one is under the apartment but we had no trouble with noise. we would stay again hopefully it will be soon.staff and including the cleaning lady were most helpfull and always geeted you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at the Antico Pozzo Apartments in Bellagio, Lake Como. This time my wife and I met our family (brother and sister) so we had one apartment each.

Frends in Australia-and those in Europe-cannot believe that we can stay in self-contained apartments right in the heart of Lake Como's most famous town-Bellagio, for around 100 Euros a night.

Sure, the apartments are a bit 'tired' or 'period', but they are very clean, neatly painted, and apart from some minor restaurant noise that affects apartment number 3, it is also very quiet.. They are also a very good size with a double bed or twins and kitchen plus sitting area and tables.

The location is perfect and is just meters away from all the cafes, boats and sites. Each room is connected with free WI-FI which is fast and efficient.

A week here is not enough. The staff are friendly and the owner/manager, Kicca is really helpful. Just don't tell too many people about this as we want it to ourselves again next year!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

This place is all about location. You come off the ferry and climb up some steps and then you're there.
Check in and check out is all very friendly and relaxed. Room 6 offered pleasant views of the lake. The apartment was very clean and the kitchenette has everything you need! Only niggle would be the temperature of the shower was sometimes tricky to adjust. However this place is definitely good value for a base to explore the lake from.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man_with_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncraig
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Stayed in beautiful Bellagio early November for 8 days. We highly recommend Antico Pozzo, in particular our room in the attic surprised an delighted us. Our first impression is the magnificent view across the Lake to the Mountains which never ceases to fascinate the occupants. Spacious , comfortable and very well appoointed for kitchen factilies and bathroom (with views also). Access is a little challenging if carrying heavy cases but you can be revivied on the comfortable bed and just taking in the views. Antico Pozzo is so central to all your needs. Thank you Kikka - we will return to Bellagio and stay with you again... Bellagio early November was quite but as a base it is excellent value as you can access Como, Milano and Lugano by local transport...We miss you Bellagio....

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#7 of 16 in Bellagio
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Antico Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Antico Pozzo

Property: Residence Antico Pozzo
Address: Salita Antonio Mella 26, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Antico Pozzo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Antico Pozzo is a centuries old original house in the centre of Bellagio, just 50 metres from the lake and the landing stage.Antico Pozzo is the ideal place for a pleasant stay on the lake: our apartments enjoy pride of place in a quiet location along the most central of the many cobblestoned stepped paths that are typical of the historic centre.We have several types of apartments, tastefully furnished and with all the modern comforts to cater for a relaxing holiday or a visit to pursue your favourite sport.The apartments are available all year round and can be booked together for weddings or family reunions.Our restaurant is located in the romantic courtyard close the apartments.Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Residence Antico Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Antico Pozzo Hotel Bellagio
Residence Antico Pozzo Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing