We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Lake Como apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Antico Pozzo
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake Como apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2008

Our stay at the Residence L'Antico Pozzo was delightful. The apartment was roomy and had a beautiful view of Lake Como. We didn't use the kitchen but it seemed to be well stocked. There are a few small grocery stores nearby which would make eating in very easy. Though there is maid service, you are responsible for cleaning the kitchen. They provide sponges & dish soap.

The girl at the check-in was very pleasant and friendly. The woman who cleaned the apartments was also very nice. I felt like she did a wonderful job and though we didn't speak the same language, she was exceptionally friendly.

The apartment had a bed and a couch, as well as a dining room table and plenty of storage. The bathroom was a good size and also had a nice view of the lake. My husband heard some noise from the restaurant at night but I never did.

Bellagio is a small village and the location of the apartments is right in the middle of the town. Be aware that this is a vertical village and there are cobblestone stairs to get from the lakeside up to the apartment building and many of the restaurants in the village. We were glad that we traveled with backpacks and didn't have to haul any luggage up and down the stairs. The area is picturesque and we were very happy that we were able to stay in the area.

Though Bellagio is beautiful, some of the staff told us that in October, many things close down. The apartments are open year round but some shops and restaurants may be closed during the winter. In addition, the boats have a reduced schedule in the fall & winter months.

  • Liked — beautiful room, clean, great price
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngtravelerJJLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    39
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2008

We stayed here for a week in June and absolutely loved it. There were 9 of us so we hired the 2 apartments on the first floor plus the large 2 bedroom apartment called Rosa Dei Venti which comfortably slept 5 of us. All of the apartments are lovely and clean and in a fantastic location. The lady that runs the apartment is lovely too and provided lots of tips on where to eat and visit. I'd highly recommend a stay in Bellagio at Antico Pozzo or Rosa Dei Venti.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Christine01London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2008

These apartments are fantastic value for money and I would highly recommend staying here, they are spacious and clean and have all the neccesities that you need.
Perfect location up a little cobbled street seconds from the waterfront and right in the centre of Bellagio, everywhere is in walking distance!
Wonderful restaurant underneath apartments which is very popular and always busy but we never had a problem with noise all windows are double glazed anyway.
I would deffinately stay here again as well as recommend it to friends and family.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no lake view
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katerobEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2007

We had my parents & sister/bro in law along so we took up the 1st floor. The apts were a little different so see my pix. We had the coffee press so we had brkfast in our place. The safe is often behind one of the paintings. None of us noted noise from the kitchen except for the one night when there was a party and it wasn't too late-didn't bother me. There was some veal-tenderizing/pounding in the evening, but not late. It is very central & you would approach it from above as it is closer to the top. Pkg is a problem, however my folks had their handicapped placcard so we parked down by the river at the foot of the alley-perfect. This is for any hotel in this area. No one bothered the car over the 4 days. The food is excellent-ate dinner there twice; room is spotless, beds were comfortable enough for all. We came at an odd hour so the man who let us in had nothing to say to us, but we did fine. The other staff were very kind. They have maid service in that you can get fresh towels, TP, etc. There are groceries nearby with morning pastry, wine, and deli items. We often had lunch in the apt too. Kitchen stuff, fridge, stove, TV, micro, plenty of places to put your things/clothes. The bathrooms are roomy and very modern. We were very happy with our stay and paid about $100 a night.

  • Liked — central and comfortable
  • Disliked — lack of parking as with all hotels in the area
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky-McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2007

We just spent 4 days in Bellagio as a girls weekend away. Bellagio is a stunning Italian village and if you are after peace, good food and wine, friendly locals and great scenery this is the place for you! Kicca at our apartment was great, told us everything we needed to do know. Fantastic 2 bed apartment, with great furnishings and everything you needed, baclony looked out over the town and only 3 min walk down to ferry terminal. Would recommend these apartments to anyone, great value for money.

  • Liked — Was central and everything you needed was provided
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kummee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2007

We stayed at Apt No. 4 for three nights. It was great. My first impression was that there were too many steps to climb (carrying the luggage), but after the first day, I realize it's like that everywhere in town, so it's no big deal. The hosts are very nice. They have a nice restaurant downstairs. We had lunch there once, and it was really good. I didn't find it to be very noisy. The rooms are very clean. There were four adults, two in the bedroom, and two in the living room. The sofa can be pulled out to two separate single beds. We didn';t cook in the kitchen, but used the tea kettle to make tea at night, that's very nice, comparing to staying in a hotel. There isn't a view to the lake, but it didn't really matter because we didn't stay in the room, except coming back at night to sleep. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank yhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2007

Spent a lovely (scorching) week here 21st to 28th May 2007. Spent 2 nights in Bergamo beforehand but had no problem finding the apartment, although we did bring our GPS with us and hadn't reckoned on it being a special weekend (Liberation Day) and therefore the roads were chocker with motorbikers and racing cyclists!
Big problem is parking! Althouh you can get permission to pass through the barrier into the Historico bit of the town, you can only unload your lugage and then have to search for a parking space outside of he centre. Parking spaces were about as rare as as an Italian Male without sun-glasses! In fact, if we were doing it again we wouldn't bother with a car and just use the brilliant public transport if staying in Ballagio. The roads are a nightmare to drive on anyway for us folk who drive on the wrong side of the road normally!

The apartments are attached to the owners restaurant which is handy for eating and right in the centre of things. The ferry terminal is at the end of the lane so perfect for travelling to the other towns and villages close by.

Our apartment overlooked the outdoor restaurant area, so it was noisy till late-ish, but not an unpleasant noise really - a happy buzz! Afterwards however, the sound of echoing Italian (and Irish) voices putting the world to rights, as they wandered about till all hours along the cobbled lanes that act like echo chambers, may be a problem to some.

Our apartment was very well appointed, with everything you could possibly need including a dishwasher, huge comfortable bed and sofa.

If I was choosing Bellagio again, which is probably the most beautiful town in that part of the Lake Como, I would certainly stay in the Antico Pozzo, but having done that, we will probably find something more out in the country next time. The same owners have a couple of places for rent I believe!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank RmarshPTyneWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#7 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Antico Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Antico Pozzo

Property: Residence Antico Pozzo
Address: Salita Antonio Mella 26, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Antico Pozzo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Antico Pozzo is a centuries old original house in the centre of Bellagio, just 50 metres from the lake and the landing stage.Antico Pozzo is the ideal place for a pleasant stay on the lake: our apartments enjoy pride of place in a quiet location along the most central of the many cobblestoned stepped paths that are typical of the historic centre.We have several types of apartments, tastefully furnished and with all the modern comforts to cater for a relaxing holiday or a visit to pursue your favourite sport.The apartments are available all year round and can be booked together for weddings or family reunions.Our restaurant is located in the romantic courtyard close the apartments.Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Residence Antico Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Antico Pozzo Hotel Bellagio
Residence Antico Pozzo Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing