We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Studio Apartment and Well Priced”
Review of Haus Bethusy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haus Bethusy
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Studio Apartment and Well Priced”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in a studio apartment at Haus Bethusy in July 2014. It was clean and had a lovely little terrace overlooking a beautiful church with rolling hills and mountains behind it. Accommodation is hugely expensive in Bellagio and so this studio at 900 Euros for 9 nights is well-priced. Free wi-fi was also available. It is only a 5-minute walk from the ferry terminal and has an excellent restaurant directly below it which is also very reasonable in price.

Sonia, who runs Haus Bethusy with her mother Carla, is also very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend Haus Bethusy to anyone who is looking for a good, quiet location but easily accessible to the hub of the town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    31
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
58
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were lucky to get a place at Haus Bethusy and prolonged our stay for 2 more nights. It is a great location to enjoy Bellagio and a good starting point for visits to the surrounding area. The view to and from the lake is marvellous in Bellagio. The host Sonja was very helpful and charming. Cooking facility in the appartment, for breakfast you can also buy tickets in a closeby hotel. Free wifi. As usual for appartments, the rooms are not daily cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We think Bellagio is the most beautiful village on Lake Como and glad we chose Haus Bethusy to stay as the location was perfect with only about a 5 minute walk from the ferry and central to shops,cafes and restaurants. Our apartment had lovely views, was roomy,light,fresh,clean and comfortable with cooking facilities.
Sonia the owner was a pleasure to meet after a very friendly owner of the local book shop accompanied us to the apartments, she was friendly and always available if we needed help of any kind.
We would highly recommend this accommodation however suggest you telephone or make some kind of communication to confirm a time of arrival a few hours in advance as owners are not always on the premises.

Room Tip: Suggest you telephone or make some kind of communication to confirm time of arrival a few hours in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Faye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Haus Bethusy is in an excellent location. The room was large and comforable and included cooking facilities. There is also the option of having a buffet breakfast at Hotel Du Lac which was outstanding. They very willingly catered for a gluten free diet. You need to buy tickets from Haus Bethusy (7.50 euros).
We unfortunately got lost trying to find Haus Bethusy as we were given incorrect directions by 2 people we asked. We also battled to get through to the phone number provided in Booking.Com and when we finally did get through the person could not speak English. We eventually got to talk to Sonia and after a very frustrating hour met her at the accommodation. She showed little consideration for our frustration and actually blamed it on the fact that we had not advised our time of arrival!!
This was not a good start to our stay in Bellagio but it certainly got better and better and we spent a wonderful 3 days there. Haus Bethusy is very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

These apartments are perfectly located in the center of town within easy walking distance of restaurants and attractions. They're roomy, clean, and comfortable. The owners are delightful and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend these accommodations!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaineFab4Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This simple, unpretentious apartment was perfect for our needs. 150m from the ferry and next to the church bells. (They chime every half hour from 730am-730pm). Such a beautiful view and a glorious position. Sonya and Clara were warm, welcoming and helpful. This is the most beautiful town on Lake Como.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avalanche4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

3 mins walk from the lakeside and ferries, 3 mins from the main square and shops, 10 mins from the point - Haus Bethusy is in an excellent location.

But it also offers very clean and comfortable accommodation with wi-fi. Our apartment was very spacious and well-appointed and had a great view over the trees to the lake.

We loved Bellagio with its over powering beauty and friendliness of all in the town. It was our first visit to the area and the accommodation and is somewhere we'll definitely go back to.

Flights to Bergamo are cheap as chips and so is car hire (one hour transfer). A guilty pleasure for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank RichardStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 16 in Bellagio
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
#11 of 16 in Bellagio
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Bethusy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Bethusy

Property: Haus Bethusy
Address: Via Eugenio Vitali 20, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Haus Bethusy 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Bellagio’s centre, Haus Bethusy offers air-conditioned apartments just a few steps from the shores of Lake Como. The common terrace is equipped with sun loungers and parasols. All apartments at the Bethusy have a kitchenette with microwave and come with bed and bathroom linens. Some apartments have a balcony or a terrace, some with lake views.In less than 10 minutes on foot you can reach the Bellagio pier, where ferries leave for other destinations around the lake, such as Varenna and Menaggio. Free parking is available near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Haus Bethusy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Bethusy Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing