We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment”
Review of La Scalinata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Scalinata
Ranked #11 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 January 2007

Stayed for 4 nights over New Year. Casa La Scalinata is tucked up one of the tiny cobbled streets. The building comprises of three floors with an apartment on the ground floor and top floor (The Mansard). I stayed in the Mansard and the apartment looks like it has just been refurbished and includes a kitchen and bathroom. I was staying with my wife and two children. There is one bedroom and a sofa bed (i originally tried to book the downstairs two bed apartment but it was booked). Everything is is immaculate and the view from the Mansard windows is fantastic. The owners mother greeted us and was very friendly. I can't wait for a return visit and I will certainly go back to The Mansard. Much better than a hotel you become one of the locals.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank GraemeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for La Scalinata
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mansarda pour sa vue
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myriam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellagioedintorni, Proprietario at La Scalinata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Gallinella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaScalinata, Proprietario at La Scalinata, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HennyRosalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
760 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scalinata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scalinata

Address: Salita Antonio Mella n. 21, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £143 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La scalinata" has 2 different apartments "Mansarda" on the thord floor and "Sopra i negozi" on the first floor. Both are situated on a characteristic stairway of the charming swinging old town, with its lakefront arcades and the Church square: lots of typical restaurants coffee, pastries, smoothie and ice-cream shops, wine bars, nightclubs, art galleries, souvenir shops, boutiques, and any kind of services. Boat, bus and taxi stops are within walking distance. In summer it is a limited traffic zone (ZTL) with access permitted to the guests prior authorization. Free parking at 300 meters and paying at 100 to 500 meters. Stylish self-catering apartments, open all year long.Custom craftworks furniture and all modern comforts: wooden floor, autonomous heating, air conditioning, wi-fi Internet, sat-TV, safe, refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Cookware / dishes / utensils, kettle for tea and coffee, coffee maker, hair dryer. Bedding,bath and kitchen towels. Free access to an outdoor swimming pool in a local sports club (with tennis courts and restaurant) at 1 km. Services on request: baby-sitting, laundry, fax, copier and weekly cleaning. The reception is at our staff's care, always available for any need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Scalinata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Scalinata Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing