We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Entrance
Entrance door
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Sofa bed
Bathroom
Map of the house
View from the top of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tommy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place. I'd like to thank Valentina and her family for making our holiday special, they really made us feel welcome bringing fresh eggs and strawberrys and even the day of our departure they give us fresh croissants for our journey. The apartment is clean and tidy and very comfortable. The garden and views are spectacular. The walk into Bellagio is about 25mins but 30mins coming back as up hill. It is very hilly in and around Bellagio so not very suitable for the unfit. We certainly came back fitter!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepy282
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful village with fabulous views and hosts”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable for the two of us. Up on the hill behind Bellagio. We had a hire car which made the 2 odd km trip in to town easier. If you do hire a car (as we did from Malpensa) get a small one because the roads are a bit tight in places.
A couple of minutes walking took us to the local village (very quaint) with a pub, a fabulous patisserie and a "minimart". A couple of minutes further,some restaurants.
A very different feel to being in the thick of the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryM961
Dausse, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect stay overlooking Lake Como”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a great time staying in this beautiful apartment among the olive trees and overlooking Lake Como. The view was amazing. We were made to feel incredibly welcome by the owners. It is very well equipped with everything we needed to make our stay perfect.
Billagio is a lovely town, the best we visited on the lake.
We will recommend and would love to return again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the cleanliness and the owners
Liked least: Dificulty with parking in Billagio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry M
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Views”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We thought we were taking a chance on this property, since there were not any reviews yet. We are so happy that we did. This apartment was perfect for us. We drove to Lake Como directly from the airport (Malpensa) after 24+ hours "on the road" & knew immediately that we would be happy here.
The furnishings, views, etc. are exactly as portrayed in the pictures. The Angelli Family is rightfully proud of this little escape they have created. Valentina directed us to an amazing restaurant (Ristorante Alle Darsene) away from the more expensive tourist spots in town. I regularly eat at some of the best restaurants in the San Francisco Bay Area & Chef Matteo's food is second to none.
The following day we met Valentina's brother Daniele, who does all the gardening on the property. He's also an amateur wine maker & showed us the cellar his Grandfather dug out of the hillside; originally as a place to brew beer.
Did I mention that we are surrounded by Olive trees & that their Father makes wonderful local olive oil? It's nicely floral up front & finishes with a peppery kick.
Summing up. If you don't need to stay in a hotel and want a real taste of Lombardia with million dollar views, then Antico Uliveto is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: WiFi could be stronger.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: prendre le petit déjeuner face au lac
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing