We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable B&B high on the hill overlooking Bellagio”
Review of Alla Torretta B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alla Torretta B&B
Ranked #7 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable B&B high on the hill overlooking Bellagio”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Alla Torretta was a lovely B&B (once we found it!) We unfortunately forgot to mapquest this one before leaving and no one in the center of Bellagio seemed to know of it. It is a fair distance uphill from the center of town. Fortunately, a local took pity on us and made a phone call to the B&B and they came down to pick us up.

The views up the winding road were stunning, and the path down to town was a pleasant walk (we took a bus back up). Our room was very large and we were lucky enough to have the balcony over the main door. There is a pizzeria in the basement which served quite reasonably priced meals and the staff was quite friendly.

We did not get a feeling for the family that owned the hotel, only saw the gentlemen who was always quite busy. Breakfast was well stocked and we were comfortable with our stay. The TV in our room did not work, and we could not connect to the internet however.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeavingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your review ... we are very pleased that you enjoyed the room number 1 with balcony and veranda, and thank you also for the compliments for the pizza restaurant.

Corrado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    39
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Great hospitality by Corrado and members of his family. We could use the internet free of charge during our stay. The rooms were clean and the beds/pillows comfortable..chocolates in the room were a nice touch,
Breakfast was adequate but a better quality coffee/espresso machine could be purchased
for a better tasting coffee. The grounds were well maintained and the close proximity of the restaurant located downstaris was welcomed. Wonderful food//great selection// impressive!

Room Tip: rooms were found to be very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleKeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your review ... we are very happy that you enjoyed the chocolates in the room, wii fii and the spacious garden. We are also happy that you have eaten well in our pizzeria.
we hope to see you again some customers

Sara and Corrado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed at Alla Toretta for one night. It is a lovely villa and very comfortable. The beds were firm and the pillows fluffy. We had a little plate of chocolates in the room as well as condoms in the night table! The owner was pleasant and engaging amd the restaurant in the lower level was excellent! The breakfast was adequate but the coffee machine needs improvement as the coffee was bitter. Overall a pleasant experiemce.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NadiaRx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your review ... we are very happy that you enjoyed the chocolates in the room, thanks for the compliments of the restaurant.
corrado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Very quaint, charming, historic house. We drove up from Venice after a stop at a B&B in the Verona region for a few days. Nothing could have compared us for the road to Bellagio. We fell in love with the family of Alla Torretta, even the children. One day the little boy played classical music on the piano for us. Beautiful. They provided a ride into the city and any information we needed. Plus sat and talked with us at night on the front porch about the history and culture of the region and their family. Very personable. We had 3 separate rooms- all very large with spacious bathrooms. I was a little skeptical about no air conditioning but found out with the location of the house, the large swing open windows and high ceilings, you do not miss it. The beds were comfortable. Bellagio has a small tourist tram that runs right next to the B&B. A great way to tour around plus get on and off in the city. Alla Torretta has a wonderful restaurant that we feel is not beat by any other in the region. The number of locals that come should be a good sign. I had the Chicken Cabonara- divine! The lasagna and pizza were excellent also. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Your review is beautiful, and I think it can also be very valuable to other customers they doubt on the air conditioning and the distance from Bellagio. thank you very much and we hope we can still be found chatting in a beautiful summer evening,
corrado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My mom and I stayed here for two nights to explore Bellagio and lake Como. Its a delightfully beautiful bed and breakfast. The house is beautiful and our room was very clean and well decorated. The hosts were warm, welcoming and very helpful. They even helped me trouble shoot connecting my iPhone to their wifi!

The only negative, is the building is made a marble and noise echoes into your room causing us to get woken up after we fell asleep and early in the morning. I'm a light sleeper, so I slept with ear plugs the second night and everything was fine. If you're a heavy sleeper, then it's nothing to worry about!

This b&b was great in every other way and I wouldn't let this minor inconvenience keep me away! I would recommend it!!

There is also a great Pizzeria downstairs, we ate there once and had a great dinner!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ab1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This was the first night of our two week holiday. The place was a little tricky to find, but a local in the main square offered to lead us there! Turns out he was a neighbor. Corrado and his Mom gave us a warm welcome and helped us to our room. The room was basic but clean a spacious. The toilet seat was broken, but not a big deal. We had a great dinner around the corner with Luigi at Salice Blu. I would recommend taking a cooking class from him if you have the time and inclination. The second day of our stay we decided to move on to Mennagio, and the inn keepers niece was very helpful in placing calls for us to make arrangements. The breakfast was nothing special, but adequate and the fresh orange juice was fun to make and to drink. I would stay again, although it seemed slightly overpriced at 85 Euros.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Although it took a while to write this review we highly recommend this pleasant place. Quiet ,clean , romantic with nice view and good pizzeria located nearby . Many thanks to to the owners , Corrado and his family who made our stay there incredibly enjoyable and pleasant. Don"t miss this place!! We sure we will back there and also recommend it to our friends.

Dima & Lena !

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dima13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado G, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
thank you so much the wonderful review! this is the message that we would like our guests to spend a relaxing stay in a historic house, with a hint of kindness! thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
795 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Torretta B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Torretta B&B

Property: Alla Torretta B&B
Address: Via Nuova 3, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Alla Torretta B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Torretta Hotel Bellagio
Alla Torretta Bed And Breakfast
Alla Torretta B&B Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing