We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a view...”
Review of Ristorante Silvio

Ristorante Silvio
Ranked #17 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$134
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food with a view...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We ate here on our honeymoon and the food was great, coupled with some fantastic service staff! The view is also worth the visit...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    272
    87
    42
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a family lunch in this restaurant (2 adults + 2 kids coming in the afternoon in the beginning of July, dinning inside the restaurant - that is specifically for Silvio96, Front Desk at Ristorante Silvio who responded to another review a few weeks ago). The steak was fine, pasta was average, the vegetable soup was so-so and the fish was just terrible. We got an impression that the food was not cooked but just heated. In addition, they brought us all the courses we ordered at once (i.e. soups together with meat, pasta and fish) not leaving us a chance to enjoy our meals hot & fresh.

Overall, we were very disappointed - it looks like almost no relation between the reviews here and the real food quality. The only thing came true is the beautiful view to the lake, but be sure - it is not unique for this area, And yes, the prices are a bit higher than in most similar places in Bellagio (which are not cheap either). The service was friendly, although...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had quite high expectations of this restaurant, given other reviews but were disappointed in the seafood which is supposed to be their speciality. My husband's fish was really overcooked and dry and my pasta was just very average. On the plus side, the service was friendly and the views nice, but better food to be had elsewhere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cazzyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We arrived at Silvios, a table for 10 - 4 adults and 6 young children. They were very accommodating and were quick to bring pasta for the kids to keep them happy. Our food was delicious. The burrata is amazing. One of our party members has a gluten free diet and the waiters were able to offer some options for her.
Great food, great view, great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCJP240776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The food and the view are worth the long walk”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Close to a half mile from the majority of the hotels in Bellagio. But the walk is through the Melzi Gardens so it's cool and comfortable.

Do yourself the favour and reserve ahead to ensure you get a window seat. Excellent view over the Lake.

Food was excellent. Take the waiter's suggestions: try the rice and perch. Such a nice dish with lemon and cheese. Fish was lightly battered and fried but so light. Excellent primo.

The main was the catch of the day -- today was pike. From the lake -- you could taste the freshness. Great contorni.

Excellent service. Excellent price.

And a lift back to the hotel. Doesn't get better!

I'd come back again and again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BM_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Silvio also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing