We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service for 85 euros”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Loggiato Dei Serviti Hotel
Ranked #50 of 58 Como B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had planned staying there for one night.We were lucky, because i am sure that we couldn't sleep there for a second day.The entrance of the hotel is in small road but trere is plenty of noise from the large road at the back.The hotel is very close to train station and you can reach the port by 10 min walking.The room we had booked called "small double room" was extremely narrow about 10sm and had a window looking at the next houses balkonies.There was so much noise especially at night.The room was airconditioed and had an old,small tv that i did not succed to make it work.The bathroom even was big enought was old.The worst of all was the width of the bed.It was 120cm mesured.The breakfast was poor with only sweet thing to eat but the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Do not select the small room if you are a couple.You will probably not sleep at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thanasis44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

staff Always present and kindly,cip price,good capucino!, good room service, colse to Lake, colse to realway station. the reception desk is ready to supporte all turistic request with lotte of attention.
Bravi ,ciao

Room Tip: in the rooms in the side of small street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorang158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The "Small Room" has a 140 cm bed and furniture that belongs to the dump for 10 years. The window faces a very busy and noisy street. We left without sleeping at this hotel even though we had paid in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_G61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoggiatodeiservitiCO, Responsabile reception at Il Loggiato Dei Serviti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012
Google Translation

Gentile ospite, sono spiacente che il soggiorno non sia stato di suo gradimento. Se la camera non le piaceva poteva farlo presente al personale il quale avrebbe potuto darle una camera piu silenziosa. Se l`arredameto della camera lo ha trova da discarica sono curioso di vedere le soluzioni d`arredo che ha adottato a casa sua, cosi da poter prendere spunto per migliorare in futuro. Durante la prenotazione della camera piccola matrimoniale su internet e` specificata la misura del letto e la grandezza della camera, le consiglio di consultare meglio i siti di prenotazione on line cosi da evitare notti insonni e spiacevoli commenti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Close to train station, downtown, lake, shopping. Airconditioner did not work very well. Very cramped room. Staff was very good, and spoke English well. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Previous reviewers have mentioned all the pluses for this B&B. Close to the station and the town/lake, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable rates and very good breakfast. They have also warned of the rooms on the main Rd side which are so noisy sleep is impossible. The rooms are small and dated, our 2nd room after moving was a twin with very small beds at opposite ends of the room. Air conditioners are ineffective and the electrics in need of overhaul. This is worth considering but take into account all the reviews.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank One Chop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Very close to station S. Giovanni (5 min walk), 10 min. walk from the city centre are the most important things for the visitor to choose this small hotel...plus the friendly and helpful staff who speak English and are there to give you any information you need...Those of you who seek for these things will be extremely pleased by this hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We were looking for a place just for the night, traveling by car thru to Austria. This hotel was good value, staff very friendly and eager to please. Street side rooms very very noisy, owner was working with city to try and fix this. What we saw of Como it's a lovely spot, location of hotel is very central, easy to walk to restaurants and shops as well as the lake.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhodogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Como hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plinius
Hotel Plinius
#15 of 32 in Como
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#12 of 32 in Como
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
In Riva al Lago Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Loggiato Dei Serviti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Loggiato Dei Serviti Hotel

Address: Via Vincenzo Barelli 4, 22100, Como, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Loggiato Dei Serviti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Il Loggiato Dei Serviti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Loggiato Dei Serviti Hotel Como, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing