We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeked in Lake Como”
Review of Hotel Villa Flori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Flori
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weeked in Lake Como”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just spent two nights at the Villa Flori in Como and were delighted with the service received from all members of the Villa Flori team. We were a party of 8 and every effort was made by the staff to ensure we all had lake views and balconies to appreciate the beautiful location
Staff were polite professional and helpful and there was always a ready smile....
Would definitely return and recommend as a base to explore the beautiful Italian lakes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodgetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    163
    64
    30
    17
See reviews for
57
240
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Based here but ate at many other places, all of high standard. Had good breakfast here every day; buffet varied slightly day by day. Toast machine that worked! Pricey but worth it. Shared room with another son and therefore space only just adequate. Very poor space for washing kit/ razor etc in bathroom.

Room Tip: Rooms with views over lake are superb; rooms next the road are NOT noisy at night because double gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The room did not have many drawers but the rest of it was very nice, with a balcony overlooking the lake, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. The food was great both at breakfast and dinner. It is a little out of the way which may bother some people, but we enjoyed being in a quieter spot. Lovely

Room Tip: Lake views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

this wonderful hotel is set at the border of the lake Como and offers beautiful views of the lake. it is situated in an old mansion which is beautifully restorated. The staff is very professional and helpful. Rooms are spacious, quiet ( if you have a lakeside room). Our bathroom was somewhat unusual because of the bathtub being in the bathroom, but this did not bother us too much.
Television channels somewhat limited, as is often the case in Italy. Mainly Italian channels, not much other choice. Good restaurant, very good breakfast buffet.
The hotel is outside of the city, so will need car or take the ferry nextdoor to get to the centre ( 5 minutes transfer by boat across the lake). Not the cheapest hotel in the area, but to be recommended !

Room Tip: take a room with view on the lake !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller123Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Villa Flori is an oasis of calm overlooking beautiful Lake Como. The staff was very accommodating and eager to make our stay perfect. We were warmly greeted by Michela and she made sure throughout our stay that we would have excellent dinner reservations and taxis when we needed them. Our room was small by American standards but comfortable and the ceilings are very high so it's not as noticeable. The bathroom was very nice with marble floors and all new fixtures. The maid service keeps everything sparkling clean!. Besides the incredible view of the lake, our room had a blackout blind that automatically covered your sliding glass door so the early morning light reflecting off the water wouldn't awaken you! Our bed was two twins pushed together and if I was going to complain about anything, it would be that. There is a lovely bar in the hotel with one of the best bartenders I've encountered. Marco takes making a cocktail to a whole new level of thoughtfulness and care. Besides being delicious they are beautiful to look at! The hotel is within walking distance of the boat taxis and definitely Belaggio. We did walk to Como, but it takes a good 20 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, Noord-brabant, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We are just now staying in Villa Flori and we enyoi it very much. The hotel is situated outside Como on the way to Cernobbio and directly on the border of Lake Como. Our room has a magnificent view on the lake. The room is very good, the lobby is very nice and in the terrace bar you sit outside sipping your drink and overlook the lake. Perfect breakfast an last but not least Restaurant Raimundi with Michelin star quality. Go to this location when you visit Como.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights with my spouse. The room was small, but the view was really nice (as it would be from any other hotel in the area). The infrastructure is ok and clean, but the garage is not well kept and if you have a car bigger than a Mini, you will struggle to fit in their spaces. When we arrived it was raining and the entrance to the parking was flooded. We had to soak our shoes in the water to leave the garage and nothing justifies the 25 Euros/day they charge. In the evening I asked for a bath robe after the gym and they told me that they only gave them to the Junior suites, which is unacceptable for a 4 Star hotel. I even offered to pay for it and the guy at the reception said "sorry, in your room you will not get it".
The rooms are noisy. The hotel is not far from Como, but it is next to a high traffic road that you can feel even if you have a lake side room.
Their Fitness is a small room with a treadmill and a bike plus a bench. Not worth a visit.
The staff at the reception was quite unfriendly. Apart from the experience with the Bathrobe, the last day I asked one of the ladies at the reception to keep the magnetic card and she was really rude and told me that even if I lost it I would have to ay 10 euros for it (seriously, its a plastic card). I am a frequet traveller. I have been litterally in hundreds of hotels in more than 40 countries (I am not bluffing, you can check my profile), and I use to collect these cards. This is the first time that this happens to me. Specially after paying more than 1000 USD for the two nights we spent there. I think the way the lady reacted was what bothered me the most, she was quite rude and she said "well, it is like this here and you cannot have the card". Really, the staff has lots to learn. I know how to recognise a 4 stars hotel and basically it's the service what makes the difference in most cases. Thist may look like a 4 Star...but they treat you like a 2 stars. With all the options around the lake I will keep going back to lake Como, but I would never come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the lake side and on 3-4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Toret8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
829 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Lake Como Hotel
1.2 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
14.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Flori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Flori

Property: Hotel Villa Flori
Address: Via Cernobbio 12, 22100, Como, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Flori 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Flori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flori Hotel Como
Hotel Villa Flori Como, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing