We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were so lucky to have found the perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Classico Blustella

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Blustella CLASSICO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kerry N
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We were so lucky to have found the perfect apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Mille Grazie Giovanni for the warm welcome and for helping us with our luggage.

This apartment was so very pretty, elegant, spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable.
A wonderful location and easy to become familiar with going to and fro.. Very central to the train station, restaurants, a supermarket and of the lakeside promenade.
My mother and I felt like we were coming home at the end of each day of sightseeing.
Wonderful water pressure took away any aches and pains from our rigorous schedule.

We highly recommend this apartment for groups of friends to share instead of two hotel rooms.. And for travelling partners like my mother and I who look forward to having some space for ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An elegant haven above a lovely piazza used by locals
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin K
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant accommodation in a a brilliant location”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We ( three adults ) were staying in Como for the Monza GP and wanted self catering accommodation in the centre of town.

Classico Blustella was amazing. It was in a lively , but not boisterous, square and only a very short walk to the lake and to the D'Uomo. The accommodation was clean, bright and we felt at home there from the outset. We had planned on self catering but the restaurants in Como were so good, and so welcoming, that we ate out every night.

I would totally recommend staying in Como, and if staying there, and you want self-catering, then Classico will be ideal for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its cleanliness and its location
Liked least: No English TV ( we actually didnt have time to watch TV anyway, so not a big issue ) )
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeBurg
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous two bed apartment in the heart of Old Como. Bright and modern (ceiling fans in both bedrooms and kitchen/lounge) It was exceptionally hot during our visit and although air conditioning would have been an advantage, the ceiling fans did an excellent job! No washing machine in apt but launderette near by if needed. Well equipped kitchen , very comfortable beds and lovely bathroom. Overlooking a charming Piazza with some excellent restaurants. We were met by Giovanni, our point of contact ,who was most helpful. Would certainly return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable bed
Liked least: No air con/washing machine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect resting place to unwind and enjoy lake Como”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My daughter and I had a wonderful week. The hospitality on arrival was warm and friendly, we were made very welcome, which was greatly appreciated as our flight had been delayed and we were late. The apartment was excellent: central and very well appointed with everything we needed for an excellent week away. We would certainly recommend this company and this apartment to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it was all very light and airy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty75
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights and we loved it. It was well presented, the bed was comfy and we had everything we needed for our stay.

The location was very central and the apartment overlooked a pretty Piazza which had a few nice restaurants and bars within it and it's only a short walk from anywhere else you would want to visit whilst in Como.

We would definitely stay here again and in fact hope to next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and teenage son stayed in Classico Blustella apartment in Como in December 2013. The booking process and payment transactions prior to our stay were easy and gave us confidence about the quality of the accommodation. The caretaker, Giovanni, met us on our arrival, and he was charming, welcoming and very helpful. The building itself is beautiful and the apartment is just lovely - light and spacious, clean and modern - with the main bedroom overlooking the Piazza Mazzini. The apartment is in an ideal location in the historic centre - close to everything - all the sites, fabulous shops, cafes, restaurants, lake - and has everything you need. It is also an easy walk with luggage from the San Giovanni railway station. The apartment has everything you need to enjoy a home away from home on your holiday. We only had a short stay but will definitely stay here again when we come back - longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and ambience of the apartment
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greekjoy
UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Attractive apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My mother and I stayed here for five days recently and it was the perfect base for us to discover Como. The apartment itself is decorated very attractively to a high standard with plenty of storage. It's located very centrally within walking distance of all the main sites, restaurants and shopping areas. Was bit noisy at night as you are above one of the main squares but nothing too intrusive.

Giovanni, who was our contact when we arrived, was very helpful with any queries we had and responded promptly. He was also very flexible re: accommodating our luggage on our last day as we had a late flight.

Only suggestion would be for an iron/ironing board but there may well have been one that we didn't find!

Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Decor and location
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing