We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margherita 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
marina b
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Excelent!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent a wonderful three days in April. great location, the center of Como. sweet and hospitable couple! Rested with a child 1,5 years. All the conditions for a baby! Very convenient! Quiet, cozy place, the heart of the city! we loved, we want to come again Thank you so much! Departing forgotten some childish things, and Gigliola sent them to us. Thank you so much, Thank you for everything! Everything was really great.

PS: Finally I found you on the site:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
Dear Marina and Kostantin
thanks for your friendly stay in our house.
Kiss the wonderful baby for us.
We hope to see again in Como
Best wishes
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyad A
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, location and hospitality.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Casa Margherita 2 was a great place to stay in with my wife and 2 children, Many thanks to Gigiola and Adriano hospitality. We found them a waiting for us, reserving a free car parking for our vehicle.

Casa Margherita 2 is located in a very good location. Almost in the center of Como City but off buses roads and street noise. In addition, it is very close from the Nord train station where you can easily go to Milan, and from the cable car to go up to Brunate to enjoy the view of Lake Como and the snow-capped Alps mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Te nice and homey decoration of the apartment.
Liked least: No thing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Dear Ejad
thanks so much to you and your family for your friendly stay in our apartment. We wait for you another time
Best wishes
Gigliola Adriano ed the cat Balu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysgrace
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We were a party of three adults, a child and a toddler. There was enough space for everyone, the kitchen was well stocked, and the hosts were very friendly. It was definitely a comfortable, homely stay, and we would have been happy to stay on.

But it was hard to find, so make sure you understand your instructions prior to arriving.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Dear Grace
thanks for your friendly
stay and for your review
Your friends have came a few days after your departure.
Thanks and happy New Year
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Lake Como”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a great stay and enjoyed the hospitality of Gigliola. Gigliola woke up early one morning to call for a taxi for us and she was very helpful during our stay.

The apartment is large and has great facilities and there are some nice places to eat close by.

I can highly recommend staying at Casa Margherita 2

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Dear frinds
thanks very much for your friendly and polite stay in our house.
We wish you a Christmas greetings, hoping to see each other again
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel_L4...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing comfortable stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our honeymoon. We were a little travel weary and this was the perfect place in which to unwind and spread out. It was lovely to have all the facilities you would at home and to be able to head home with a suitcase of clean clothes! The apartment is comfortable, clean and spaciaous. Gilgliola was very helpful, even ordering us a car for our trip to the airport. If you are arriving by car make sure you enter from Via Zezio. It'll save you a few steep steps!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dear friends
thank you for your visit , I am glad you enjoyed Como , its Lake and
our apartment.
Wishing you all the best
Adriano e Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonPT
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Good stay in wonderful Como”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Como is spectacular, even in the rain! Gigliola greeted us and showed us around the apartment. She was available to give us information about the town and events. The location of the apartment is very good, a quick walk to the centre of town. The apartment is comfortable but I think the website needs updating. We booked as 3 ladies, thinking as per the website that there would be 2 single beds in the 2nd bedroom. This was not the case and it was suggested that 2 ladies share the double bed. We quickly assisted Gigliola to make up the sofa bed in the lounge room (apparently the first time to be used which seemed a bit surprising)! The single bed that was in the 2nd bedroom proved very narrow and we placed the mattress on the floor. The doors were also a problem, with few of them closing, including the one leading out onto the balcony from the 2nd bedroom. We had to lock the external shutters for security, therefore blocking the light. The "log fire" as advertised was non existent. I disagree with the website saying "Suitable for people with restricted mobility" as there was an uphill walk, followed by steps to the apartment. Also the church bells (followed by tune), although novel, did start at 7.30 am which was a bit annoying when we wanted a rest after lots of sightseeing. Just small observations, but perhaps important to some. All in all we loved Como and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to centre
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dear Ladies
thank you for your visit, I am glad you enjoyed Como and its Lake.
Also, I'd like to confirm that our apartment has a room with a double bed and a room with 2 confortable single beds , whose measure is 95 x 200 each,
A sofa bed ( as you said brand new) is also available in the living area so that the apartment is a very confortable one for those who look for privacy, as you were, even when travelling together.
Centrally located in the historical part of Como downtown though easly to be reached our apartment is also very suitable for peole with disabilities ( not wheelchair )
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMWC
1 review
“The perfect place to stay in Como”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Gigliola and Adriano are friendly, gracious hosts who make you feel welcome immediately. And they offer tips on concerts, restaurants and local activities that would be hard to find otherwise. The apartment is very comfy, very lovely with older pieces of furniture, paintings, and textiles from India and it is incredibly well
equipped for cooking. We stayed with our daughter and teenage grandson - plenty of room for all. The church bells are charming - playing a "wakeup" song in the morning (not too early) and a "goodnight" one at night. Shopping was handy and easy thanks to the info provided. Thank you Gigliola and Adriano - you made our stay in Como perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dear friends
thanks for your visit and friendly stay in our apartment.
We hope to see you again with your family.
Best wishes
Adriano e Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing