We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Como AnticoChiostro
Ranked #25 of 60 Como B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Great place. We stayed in the double room. Nice en suite bathroom. Very little to fault. Room is slightly dark but quiet, clean and comfortable. tv, small kitchenette which we didn't use but could come in handy. Very friendly landlady speaks no English but it didn't matter...we somehow managed with gestures. Breakfast on the small side but delightfully presented. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsanctuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

A beautiful apartment in a peaceful location, right in the heart of the old town of Como. The owner was lovely and so helpful, giving us maps and recommending restaurants in the area. Breakfast was delicious, brought to our room. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecogourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here for the weekend and liked the stay a lot. Although my train was hours late and therefore my arrival at the B&B was delayed as well, the friendly host was still around to show me around the room (which turned out to be a complete apartment). The room was extremely well kept and lovely decorated and part of an old courtyard house right in the centre of Como. Disadvantage of this could be the noise on the street coming from the people enjoying their drinks on the streets at the bars / restaurants around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhlkurstjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This B&B is one very special place in Como. The location is tucked away in a a very special part of como. The B&B is immaculately clean, beautifully furnished with all ammenties to cook, wash clothing and relax after a full days outing. The little mini flat sleep 4-5 that we stayed in is wonderful.The owner is a wonderful hostess, who is extreemly friendly, helpful and caring. Breakfast is served in her dining room which is a real treat amoungst all the quaint antiques.

Room Tip: The mini flat is the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leah q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We would definately stay here again. The B&B had everything we needed and was very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The room had a fridge, washing machine and a kitchenette for heating water etc. One of the rooms is suitable for a familly of 4/5 and is like a flat. The owner is very friendly and helpful. It is in the centre of the old town, close to everything and is quiet. An excellent base for exploring Como. We paid 70 euros per night for the two of us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jgor_dragstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Como hotels
0.4 mi away
In Riva al Lago Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#8 of 32 in Como
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Como AnticoChiostro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Como AnticoChiostro

Address: Via Beato Geremia Lambertenghi 4 | 22100, 22100, Como, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range: £80 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to B&B Antico Chiostro in Como: in the old city near the lake, the cathedral, the theater and the railway station. Contest very refined. Be our guest and enjoy our breakfast! B&B como antico chiostro: come to como on holiday and be our guest!Il Bed and Breakfast "Antico Chiostro"gode di una posizione ideale.Appartato dal traffico però in pieno centro, collegato, dalle strade e dai mezzi pubblici, ai punti di maggior interesse.L'edificio si trova infatti nei pressi del Duomo lariano, un capolavoro dell'architettura gotico rinascimentale e a due passi dallo splendido Lago di Como;è comodo per il porto, l'autostrada e la Stazione Como San Giovanni.(12 m. a piedi, 700 mt.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Como AnticoChiostro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Como AnticoChiostro Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing