We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo Terminus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Como
Boston
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed at the Albergo Terminus for 4 nights on Lake Como. PERFECT location! Both of our rooms looked right over the square and had a a magnificent view of the Lake. The rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. There was a mix of couples, friends traveling together and families. It would be a great place to stay for anyone. The people who worked there were extremely nice and helpful in every way. The restaurant and bar is one of the best in Como!!

Room Tip: We did have to change one room ( i believe the room number was 425) because the glass shower was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    211
    90
    48
    21
See reviews for
63
283
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a group , everything was very smooth we had a such a great time. Front office staff and lady at the breakfast room made our stay even better. Keep up with the good work guys.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The staff were excellent! From the front desk to the breakfast room staff, were happy to assist at all times. Even supplied both of us umbrellas which was an added bonus when inclement weather arose. Definitely happy to return on the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonMurray62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Sept.2013 and found the staff very helpful and courteous. The first night our room was on the 2nd floor facing into another building, and you could hear road noise. The room was very comfortable, cool (nice AC), and well appointed with the Queen sized bed we'd requested, but not the best location. The next morning, we asked the lady at the desk for another room, and she immediately complied, told us to just pack up our suitcases, leave them on the bed, and they would move us up to the 3rd floor, facing the lake. When we got back from the boat trip around the lake (and the boat's point of departure is right across the street and down about 100 yards from the hotel), our bags had been moved, and we were handed keys to a much better located room. Huge remote controlled blinds moved up and down on the windows; nice sized bathroom with tub and shower; beautiful mahogany furniture; 1st class sheets and feather pillows! Very nice! The hotel is in a perfect location too. Walking distance to the train station (we took a day trip to Milan via the train), walking distance to the boat dock, old city shopping and dining, and the lake promonade is right across the street. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floors, preferably facing the lake. It's an old hotel, and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had to stay here one night in May, because all of the better hotels were sold out. The lady at the recepion was efficient, but somewhat curt and tense. Then there was an elderly man, who helped us with the luggage. He was silent, jumpy and happy to get rid of us and the luggage as soon as possible. Apparently, he was the only one on duty that day, which was weird for a big hotel like this. Some asian girls in the breakfast room the next day represented the rest of the staff. The room was dark, cramped and not elegant in the least. Luckily, the stale smell from the narrow and chaotic hallways did not penetrate into the room. The breakfast room is ridiculously small, so we had to wait for a table. The breakfast itself was terrible and the service even worse. I still grudge having to pay 295 Euro for a room (#322) and 25 Euro for parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

There were varied reviews about this hotel on Trip Advisor, so i arrived with a little trepidation. It was completely unwarranted, as I loved it. I had the Junior Suite and it was large, clean and faced the lake. Big bathroom with bath, shower, bidet and massive sink, heaps of towels, crisp, clean sheets. The room also has a large terazza, with tables and chairs. Yes, it was noisy, as it faces the main street, but hey, what are ear plugs for?? (I always carry some good ones, just in case).

Breakfast was fresh and lovely (it is continental, so if you want a cooked breakfast, you won't get one... and the selection is more than adequate - I mean really, how much do you need to choose from??) The atmosphere is a little olde wordly, and slightly faded in parts, but overall, it's charming.. Oh, and wifi is free. Bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are noisy, so beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaserena10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Albergo Terminus several times a year for business. The design of the hotel is modern and has a luxurious feel. The rooms are spacious and cumfy but not as stylish or well maintained as the rest of the hotel. The restaurant is the highlight, the view is exceptional, the staff welcoming and the food delicious. The breakfast is good too.

I would not recommend this as a romantic getaway, there are some couples but for me there are too many businessmen and elderly tourists.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MeowMeowMeowMeowMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Como hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
0.1 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Terminus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Terminus Hotel

Property: Albergo Terminus Hotel
Address: Lungolario Trieste 14, 22100, Como, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Terminus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Terminus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Terminus Como
Hotel Albergo Terminus
Albergo Terminus Hotel Como, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing