We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond our expectations, in every way imaginable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views of Lake Como form the private balcony  French doors  and living room. Magical !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views of Lake Como form the private balcony  French doors  and living room. Magical !
Our private beach and lido Master bedroom with French doors to the private balcony and seating overlooking Lake Como
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning views of Lake Como form the private balcony  French doors  and living room. Magical !
Our private beach and lido
Master bedroom with French doors to the private balcony and seating overlooking Lake Como
Romantic Wedding at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Master bederoom with private balcony
Awesome Balcony Views of Lake Como
Stunning Villetta Panoramica Balcony Views of Lake Como
Master bedroomw/French doors, private balcony and stunning Lake Como views
livingroom with French doors to the private garden and beachfront entry
Villetta VIsta Lago Livingroom  and openingt garden and beachfront
Living room with French doors to garden and beachfront
Living roomwith French doors that open to the gardens and beachfront 20ft from the entry
Living room with French doors opening to the gardens and lake
View from the gardens from the balcony
Relax in our private gardens
Private gardens from the lido
Reception area
Courtyard Gardens and Entry to Sand Lido, Boat Dock and Beach for Swimming
VIew from the balcony of Lake Como, our sand lido and boat dock/jetty
Lake Como Beach Resort Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock for Swimming
Enjoy our private boat dock/jetty
Our private sand lido and private beach
Motor boat rental off our private jetty
Lake Como ferry in Pognana - 3 minute walk
Pognana Lario Church above the Lake Como Beach Resort
Varenna by Seaplane - Photo by John Soule
Our private lido with kayaks and motorboat rentals
VIew of the lake and garden from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy S
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations, in every way imaginable!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment we were greeted by Mohammed to the very last hug of our host, Eric, our stay was magical. We were guided on our way there and sent off with a request to follow-up to ensure we made it home safely. Every step of the way, there was exceptional care and genuine concern that you make this your best experience EVER. Our particular visit did not include much sunshine, but it never deterred us from doing anything. We visited all the islands via the ferry (5 minute walk away), hiked the incredible mountain side learning more about the residents, made life long friends with the local grocer and other fabulous guests as well as frequented suggested establishments. In addition to the incredible service, what we will take with us in our hearts is the sound of the water lapping up against the lakeside while looking over the incredible view of the lake as the clouds lift in the morning. You will not be disappointed yet if you arrive by car, the driveway is not for the faint-hearted! We miss you, Eric and Mohammed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Having exceptional guests like you is always such a pleasure. We want to thank you from our hearts for staying with us at the resort. Guests such as yourself make our job even more special. We have a great sense of family, friends and community with all our guests. They all mean so much more than guests. They are friends for life. Thank you for choosing to stay with us . We are so happy you had a terrific stay. Mohammed will also be very happy. Being appreciated by our guests for the special customer service and car we offer makes all the hard work worth while. We love what we do and all our very special guests.
Thank you , Thank you !

Eric, Robin,Jiselle and Mohammed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_M_Fra...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a sensational place to spend a week at. This can only be described as God's country. We spent a week here in September enjoying the viletta, the other guest as they came and went. Made some new friends enjoyed many a good wine in the evening as the sun set, dining on the local cuisine which we could prepare in our beautiful viletta. Eric is the perfect host catering to all our needs and questions. His beautiful daughter Giselle is a true angel definitely years beyond her young age. This was one of the highlights of our trip. And I can not recommend this to others more highly. Do yourselves a favour. Spend time here. You will not be disappointed. We will be back just as soon as I can get the time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Muskoka Ontario Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Ciao Doug and Marilyn,
Thank you for your very kind review. and for choosing to stay with us.
We look forward to your return and are very please you enjoyed your stay so much.
Your positive experience on Lake Como and at the Lake Como Beach Resort makes us feel we did our best in offering you lovely accommodations with top notch service. This is always our goal to help guests feel pampered and well taken care of.
We look forward to your return.
Eric, Robin and Jiselle

Lake Como Beach Resort,
Pognana Lario
Provincia di Como, Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;