We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!”
Review of B&B Villa Olmo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Olmo
Ranked #14 of 55 Como B&B and Inns
Boblingen, Germany
1 review
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at Villa Olmo from Sep. 8, 2013 to Sep. 13, 2013 for a business trip, i. e., I was off all day.
My room was a single room with bed, desk, TV and an own bathroom with shower, WC, bidet and hairdryer. Moreover, a very cute balcony to the backyard was part of the room.
The room and bathroom were very clean and the room setup was more recent.
The room is in an apartment in an apartment building just around the corner from Villa Olmo.
Within this apartment there is at least one other room for rent.
The area, the apartment and the apartment building are quiet.
Every morning Gabriella or Marcello, Gabriella's son, brings you the breakfast on your room. You can have a toast or a brioche. Moreover there is coffee from the Moka (caffettiera), milk and orange juice.
Gabriella and Marcello can give you a lot of information about Como.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
14
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellent location one block from Villa Olmo and the lake, and a gorgeous 5-10 minute walk into town. One caveat: it's not particularly easy to find. The check-in experience was a bit tough as the owner's grandmother, who did not speak English, and we, who did not speak Italian, had trouble communicating (not that one expects all Italians to speak English - it's just something to note). However once Marcello, the owner, came back, it could not have been easier. The room is quite nice for the money, and the breakfast every morning was super convenient. He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful and made our lives very easy. All in all, an excellent budget spot.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaw31777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

the b&b is perfectly located one block from the Lake Como waterfront..easy walk along the beautiful promenade to the city center, to the funicular up the mountain and all around the end of the lake. Marcello and Gabriella open their home and share with you unmatched hospitality. Breakfast daily is made to order and is the perfect start to your day at the lake. the room was ample, comfortable, quiet and clean. definitely a good place for quiet peaceful rest after long days of exploring the area. We arrived as strangers and left as family. if you're lucky Gabriella may even treat you to some of her incredible pasta dishes. Marcello goes out of his way to make your stay enjoyable, from recommending great restaurants to arranging for you to go to a local gym if that's your pleasure, and everything in between. If you plan a stay in Como don't miss the opportunity to spend a few nights with them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Como hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#9 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Olmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Olmo

Property: B&B Villa Olmo
Address: Via Ludovico Lazzaro Zamenhof 4, 22100, Como, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Villa Olmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Olmo Como, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing