We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stella's beautiful place - the perfect base for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Buen ritiro in historical center of como
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buen ritiro in historical center of como
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Buen ritiro in historical center of como
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa F
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stella's beautiful place - the perfect base for Lake Como”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were greeted on arrival by the lovely Stella who showed us how things worked and she left a contact number in case we needed her during our stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very tastfully decorated. It felt very homely and the little balcony was an added bonus. The apartment had everything you needed for your stay including detergents, dishwasher tablets, an endless supply of mini toiletries, towels, linens and every kitchen utensil you would need. It was perfect. The decor is lovely and Stella certainly takes pride in her apartments and customer satisfaction for her guests. The apartment is a short walk from the lake and from two train stations, Stella couldnt have done more for us, she was the warmest and loveliest host you can imagine. We were very sad to leave. We will be back again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stella - she is amazing! We loved her.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola k
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little gem in beautiful Como”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this centrally located apartment for a week while attending a wedding in Como, the owner Stella was extremely helpful, even with hairdressers in the area for my girlfriend! Stella was a wonderful host, the apartment was spotlessly clean and supplied with travel sized toiletries and a welcome basket which included pasta, milk, butter, tea, coffee, jams.

The apartment is only a 5 minute walk to the lake with shops and restaurants along the way. We ate at the restaurant next door to the apartment also called Stella (no connection to apartment owner)!!! It was mostly fish on the menu to our delight and was excellent.

The only downside to this apartment is that there is no air conditioning - while we stayed there was a heatwave, 38 degrees. Stella contacted us and called over with a fan which was most helpful.

Overall I would highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Como and would gladly stay again if given the chance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming location, charming hostess”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This one-bedroom apartment is in the heart of Como's walled, central city. It's located close to just about everything.
Hostess Stella was friendly and helpful--very accommodating, but not intrusive.
The only downside of this rental is that the wireless didn't work more often than it did. This was a problem, since I was in Como to work.
Overall, however, a lovely apartment in a great location, at a fair rate.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0amify0u...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this lovely apartment for four nights.

Stella was so friendly and helpful, before we arrived she contacted us with detailed information about how to reach the apartment. Once we got there she was extremely welcoming, even providing us with some pasta and snacks on arrival. She checked in with us during our stay to make sure everything was going well.

The apartment was perfect, centrally located in the old town of Como, minutes away from the lake. It was extremely clean and had everything we needed, including a washing machine. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of room in the apartment.

Also very reasonably priced for what can be an expensive area to stay.

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulgaryn...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Cosy Town Centre Appartment, great location and host”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The appartment is situated on the first floor and is great value in what can be an expensive area to take a holiday. It is superbly located for all the amenities of Como. Shops, restaurants and the lake are all within 5 mins walk. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful and is always willing to give advice and tips. The welcome is very warm and it is clear that this is more than just a business to her. The accommodation is cosy rather than luxurious but has everything you need and is very good value for money. Well equipped kitchen if you feel the need to cook whilst there. Stella provides a welcome pack of groceries and the wi fi is good. Bedroom was comfortable and there is a small terrace where you can have a drink or breakfast. The washing machine was a great bonus. The people in the other flats are very friendly and make you feel like a resident not a tourist. I would recommend the appartment to those wanting a base to explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PashaBroo...
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nice location, Stella very friendly and helpful.Hardly recommended for anyone who want nice place to stay in beautiful Como!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmjp2014
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, comfy, home away from home”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our 4 night stay at Stella's apartment in Como. It is well located, within easy reach of both train stations, and a pleasant easy walk to beautiful Lake Como. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable. The owners, Stella and Nello, live just across the street, and are friendly and helpful in every way. The large kitchen opens up to a charming outdoor balcony. The bathroom is sparkling and spacious, plus it has a tub. Stella offers her guests a welcome basket of beverages, bread, and treats....plus an excellent selection of maps of Como, the Lake, and the region. The train connection from Como (Lago Nord Station) to Malpensa airport is quick, efficient and inexpensive....this is a great spot to spend the first or last nights of a vacation, when arriving or departing at Malpensa. We highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The friendly, welcoming hosts
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing