We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place for stay with friends and family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Agnieszka...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place for stay with friends and family”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can't praise enough the people who rented this apartment. They were so friendly, helped with everything,even got a cake and wine for me and my friends when we came in, took us to the bus and gave us loads of useful information to make sure we make the best of our stay.
The apartment itself was great! Very big, with babble bath tab, amazing big garden, perfect for eating out in the summer, with the most beautiful view over the city and lake. So romantic but with the safe space to come as family. Yes the walking to town takes 15/20min and first part isn't the safest but most people rent cars any way, we walked for 5 days up and down and we were perfectly fine. I loved everything about this place and my friends though it was an amazing deal for that little money.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJJS1
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Views over Como”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is light and airy with a large open-plan living space. The kitchen has everything you need for self-catering and the washing machine is a god send at the end of a 2 week holiday. The main bedroom is large with the second bedroom being smaller with bunk beds and a separate single bed.
The flat itself is a great base for exploring the local area.
The position of the flat is both an advantage and disadvantage. It is set high above Como so you get great views and it is wonderful to eat dinner outside in the garden overlooking the city. The disadvantage is that it is so far out I wouldn't recommend trying to walk into town for an evening stroll. Parking in Como can be difficult and expensive; we spent a day on the lake and paid just over E14 for parking. Parking is free after 8pm, if i remember correctly.
Overall we were very happy with the choice of garden with views against being closer to the city centre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the garden over the city
Liked least: The cost of parking in Como
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterYos...
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a View”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is every bit as lovely as you see in the pictures and more: large, clean and homey decorated rooms and bathroom and a large garden with a fantastic view of Como lake and the old city center. The owners tended to every request we had and were very nice and welcoming. It's about 5-10 minutes drive up hill from the city center so you need a car to get around, but it definitely worth the view you get from above. Good Wi-Fi and there is a large supermarket 2 minutes drive from the apartment. Highly recommended for families or couples and it's a great value for the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. It 'was very kind and we are pleased to have met you, you are a wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin H
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hospitality. Awesome View of Lake Como.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything about the place was super clean. Graziella (the Host) took the time to show us where everything was (extra blankets, towels, etc.). Even provided us bottled water, breakfast snacks, and a voltage converter.

Awesome view of Lake Como. You can see the lake from the private garden. A good way to wake up in the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus E
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey60...
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelikaM...
Como
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Giardino, vista lago
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing