We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
78
133
64
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
133
64
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walkstaff were really friendlylake comofriendly hotelgood sizemain roadrestaurant recommendationsfloor roomcentre of townrooms are basicthe hotel offersstar hoteldouble glazed windowsenjoyed our staylight sleepercomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent two nights at the Park en route from Milan to Zurich.The hotel is a short cab ride from San Giovanni station. It would be a strenuous walk with luggage. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was reasonably spacious with a modern bathroom including bath. It was necessary to keep the windows closed as the road outside was busy. However the aircon was very efficient. Wifi was free.
The continental breakfast was good-no dinner but the staff recommended a number of restaurants nearby-we had an excellent meal at Trattoria in Borgovico -a 5 minute walk with local diners outnumbering tourists.
Also on advice of the front desk we spent a wonderful day on the lake- slow ferry to Bellagio which is a delightful hillside town full of quaint shops and restaurants.
If you're looking for a comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced hotel in Como, the Park is a really good value option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miketrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,thanks a lot for Your very nice and kind review. We really hope to welcoming You again ! The staff of the Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The staff were really friendly and helpful but the rooms were quite dated. The hotel is positioned on a main road which was noisy if you opened a window! Breakfast was ok. It's about a 10-15 min walk into Lake Como town. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

A good and cheap hotel ; services appear even more than adequate to what expected by the hotel's classification. Being the city so near to the state border and to the highway, it is also a good point for stopping during a long trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogiesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

We thank you very much for your kindness and good review, we hope to see you soon in Como at the Park Hotel.
Best regards :-)
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This was a short overnight stay for us with a late flight into Milan and then some business to arrange in the morning before heading up to Como. We had a bit of a nightmare with traffic and a late check out, but the staff couldn't have been nicer about helping us out - they definitely went the extra mile and I would personally recommend them. The rooms were a little dated but very comfortable and clean, with all the conveniences we could want. Despite being near a main road, it was very quiet and we both slept well. Overall, perfect for our needs and a generous breakfast - couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanooGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

We thank you very much, for your positve feedback, we hope to welcome you again
in Como

Kind regards
Park Hotel
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

spent 1 night here in nov 12. The hotel is small but the reception is welcoming and the staff were friendly. Our room was clean but it was a bit dated and nothing like the photos that were advertised. It is a 10 minute walk to boats and the centre. there are a lot of hotels nearer to the main area. Breakfast was ok it consists of cereal, yogurt and croissants. Overall it was ok for the money. Friendly staff and it is very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews