We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”
Review of Park Hotel Meuble

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Meuble
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms are a good standard for a hotel in this price range and serviced daily..The bathroom was nice and very clean, with fresh towels daily if required. The room has a TV, a safe and Tea/Coffee making facilities..The breakfast was better than some we have experienced in Italy and the coffee at breakfast was excellent... The staff are all friendly and helpful...The hotel is not in the best location but if you need a hotel in como, this one will not disappoint....The only real negative is that the advertised 'in room wifi' did not work in our room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    118
    59
    8
    2
See reviews for
53
116
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 4nights
Room was very comfortable & clean bathroom had everything & towels fresh everyday if needed
The bed was spacious&comfortable. Safe deposit box in the room & wifi, all staff very nice & very helpful. I thought breakfast was very good, plentiful, tea&coffee good, a very short walk to the lake & the old town. Parking available, I would highly recommend staying here. Only additional thing I would have wanted in the room is a fridge to have cold drinks available, especially for stays longer than 1 night. AC is great in the rooms quiet & not overpowering

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel, it's a busy street especially in the morning, so it was a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This a good hotel, well located for the train station and with very friendly staff. The decor is a little dated for my tastes (think Mad Men, just not as cool!). The breakfast buffet was OK but nothing special. All in all, a fine option for a short stay in Como.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived late in Como with no accommodation booked after getting caught in a massive traffic Jam in Switzerland. After driving around the tiny streets of Como, we decided on the Park Hotel. It didn't look like much from the outside, but once we found a car park and got to our room we were pleasantly surprised. Immaculately clean and comfortable, although decorated in a distinctly Italian way (should we expect anything else!). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast in the morning was fine. Location was good and it was an easy stroll down to the lake or the town.

Staying here was a nice surprise.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a lovely 4-night stay at the Park Hotel.

The 24hour reception came in very handy with our late arrival (2am) and there was a friendly face to meet us upon arrival at the hotel.

The air conditioning was immediately useful and effective.
The rooms were more than adequate and very comfortable.
Breakfast was simple but tasty. Freshly made coffees were offered with each seating and they were excellent.

The hotel is less than ten minutes' walk from the train station, and again less than ten minutes walk from the lake itself. A couple of minutes away is a Carrefour convenience store which came in very handy.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and really made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Morwenna, thanks a lot for Your great review ! We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming You back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
96 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The place, I mean Como, is thrilling. The hotel usees this advantage in a proper way. It is walking distance from both Como railway stations (Giovannin serving the connection with Milano Centrale, and the other one serving Milano Cadorna). Easy access, easy to find. 3 minutes walking to the local stadium, old town and the lake. The hotel is a bit lifted from the years of its best times (80ties?), clean, quite spacious rooms, nice bathrooms with all necessary soap, shampoo etc,, breaffast more than Italian, bigger choice (ham cheese bread jam jogurt ). The staff very professional, Carrefour shop is very close to the hotel (if supplies needed). Altogether very nice stay, good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AhogZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank You for your kind review.
We are glad you appreciated our location and liked to stay in Park Hotel,we hope to welcoming you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a little trip round Europe. The hotel is located close to San Giovanni train station which was very useful for us as we were travelling via train. The lake is also quite close by to the hotel, which is lovely to LOOK at, but you can't swim or paddle which is frustrating in the heat!! The hotel was quite retro but comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped us plan a little boat trip to Bellagio, which is definitely worth doing.
We had breakfast everyday at the hotel which was fine, and there was a supermarket very close by to purchase items for lunch etc. You can easily walk in to the town centre for restaurants in the evening.
The biggest disappointment for us was the fact that we couldn't swim in the lake, or anywhere, unless we paid a high price to swim in a local outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorpyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Como hotels
0.1 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#12 of 32 in Como
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
0.1 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Meuble

Property: Park Hotel Meuble
Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 20, 22100, Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Meuble 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is a modern building, quite close to the historical and to the shopping area, which offers to the tourist and to the businessman a nice staying in a pleasant and confortable environment. In a valuable context, completely renovated, the hotel is provided with a private parking and surrounded by a big public parking area. Room service,Wi-fi point, fax service, reception and bar at disposal 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Como
Park Hotel Meuble Como, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing